We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The pool was extremely dirty. Hair and bugs everywhere. Plus it was salty, and it was a chlorine pool! The breakfasts were excellent though. A little stain on the sheets, plus you have to pay EXTRA if you want wireless services to access the internet and find local restaurants and things to do. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a surprise, I have always shied away from the Embassy Suites because I assumed ( my fault ) that they would cost more than I would want to pay. The room was clean and much larger than I thought it would be and very comfortable. Add to the value a happy hour ( that is really 2 hours ) and the full buffet breakfast in the morning and you now have the best of the best. Not only would I recommend this hotel I'm going to look forward to returning should my travels take me there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at the Embassy Suites in many cities. For the great breakfasts, roomy suites and the hospitality drinks in the evenings. It is a great family spot as well. In Tempe it was also good but keep in mind it is built as a motel. A lot of walking to get to everything and in that heat!! Service was excellent and there is a good mexican restaurant on site. Price was better than some Embassy Suites. It is old, but has been renovated and the room was clean and very cool which is good since the temp never was below 100!

Room Tip: ASk for closer to the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivavacations11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

older property starting to peel at the edges. friendly service, but room quality and condition not what is expected for the brand. spread out, so when you park and check in, you will be driving your car again to get to your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I spent a week at this hotel in June, 2014. The location is very convenient to all of the Phoenix and Tempe sites. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I cannot say enough about how clean everything was and how well maintained the pool and hot tub were. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Tempe vacinity. The resturant attached (Garcias) is very good and it also serves as the Breakfast area in the mornings for the hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldo1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great Complimentary Breakfast, clean rooms , good value and close (15 minutes) to Sky Harbor Airport. Nice grounds and good food. Exercise facility small and minimal equipment. Reasonable prices as well. Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were traveling with 2 small children (ages 4 and 2). Hotel is right off the 60 which makes it nice. The free drinks in the evening were great and the breakfast was AWESOME! We did the package that included the 2 tickets to Sunsplash. You could hear the freeway noise in our room but other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kayleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
3 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
4.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Tempe Asu Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe

Address: 4400 S Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282-7044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £79 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, two-room suites suites with granite, marble and travertine. Complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast, beverage reception each evening, airport transportation, on-site restaurant. Suites open up to a Resort Style interior courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub. Wireless internet access throughout. Complimentary 24 Hr. Business Center and Fitness Center. Over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, including our 4,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. A perfect Tempe location for business or leisure travel. Near Arizona State University, and all major business, shopping, entertainment, sports venues, restaurants and attractions in the East Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Tempe
Tempe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing