We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQuinta - Sky Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Dorado, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LaQuinta - Sky Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staff efficient and very helpful. Rooms clean and well furnished. Breakfast was adequate, but could have had more healthy choices. We were upgraded because we are gold members which gave us extra room and amenities. The closest restaurant was Denny's; others required driving as this is an industrial area. The hotel sits off the main highway so you have to look closely when you exit the freeway. Free shuttle to the airport, but it doesn't operate 24-7 so hours of operation need to be checked to use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Flatly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    211
    121
    50
    37
See reviews for
193
167
83
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Needing an airport hotel in Phoenix, we chose La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor. The rate was decent, and the room was more than adequate. They must have renovated recently, because the carpet, linens and furnishings, including flat screen TV were all new . The room was spotless.
The girl at the desk was very sweet, and had a google map to the airport at her fingertips. The rate includes a self serve breakfast of waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc.
This is not a hotel to spend a lot of time at, but for one night before a flight- it's pretty good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We reserved a room for one night's stay at this particular La Quinta about 10 days beforehand. One day before our planned arrival, we confirmed the room with La Quinta by phone and advised that we would be a late check-in because our flight was due to land late. The reservation agent promised that she would note our late arrival in their system so that the room would not be given away.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the front desk that they were oversold. There were no rooms left in the hotel. The hotel had made arrangements for us to stay at a nearby Quality Inn instead. La Quinta picked up the tab at Quality Inn (or however that works between hotels) but it was a disappointing experience all around.

I don't understand why were allowed to make a reservation in the first place or why we were not advised about the oversold situation until we arrived at the hotel. There were opportunities to tell us about the overselling of the hotel when we spoke to them the week before our trip and the day before our arrival.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SNGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Park, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff was not surprised when I wanted to see the room before checking in, nor when I returned to the desk and said I was cancelling. The room had been cleaned, but was frayed. The premises are dirty, there are broken down parts in the elevator and all around as I made my way to the room. I generally like La Quinta, and it's the first La Quinta I've seen that's in such bad shape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aubri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a pretty good value; a touch pricey but it's a friendly and accommodating place. The neighborhood has little to offer but there is a Denny's close by and very easy access to all destiinations, once you know what you are doing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although I had a reservation, somehow the only available room was a smoking room, and boy oh boy had there been a lot of smoking. It really smelled like a stinky bar. They sprayed it but then it just smelled like bad perfume on top of smoke. They also offered to "ozone" it but said I would have to leave the room for 30 mins. Not sure what kind of chemicals I wasn't allowed to breath for 30 mins, but at that point I just opened the door (opened to outdoors) and window and hoped nobody would come in and rob me. Breakfast was fine and ap shuttle convenient, but nothing makes up for a nite of filling your lungs up with stale smoke, UGH! Oh and when I complained in the morning, I got a tired "Oh, Sorry." Well La Quinta you're OFF my hotel list, and I travel a lot. Where do you get off assuming anyone will be ok with a smoking room? What if someone had asthma, you could really hurt someone with that level of smokiness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Couldn't be happier with my stay from the clean comfortable rooms to the helpfull profesional staff I have and will continue to stay here.If your in the area for spring training this is your ideal location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#22 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Address: 911 S 48th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-5102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix/Tempe Sky Harbor Airport Hotel Tempe
La Quinta Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Tempe
Tempe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing