We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This place really surprised me.
For a business hotel it was clean, quiet, nice and the staff was VERY friendly.
I would stay here again and again if needed.
Also it was really close to the airport.
the restaurants were good as well.
Atmosphere good!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBBMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    155
    121
    53
    40
See reviews for
95
119
72
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Nice plush get away, without breaking the bank. Family friendly poolside time. Close to freeways and other things to do. And that comfy Sheraton bed. Friendly non obstrusive staff. Tolerant of mildly boisterious kids. No glares or stares, which was great. Perfect for a weekend of shopping, golf or relaxing, with a little 'r'.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We've stayed here many times, coming and going on a trip through PHX Airport. Today, we got picked up by a shuttle , however Sheraton forgot to tell us that it would be a HILTON shuttle. So, bit of a confusion at the airport , not fun when one has been traveling all day,
Very nice pleasant check-in by Jade, she upgraded us to executive floor, since we have been here before. Had an excellent drink and dinner at the Fire & Spice restaurant/bar.
Having traveled a great deal , the only disturbing part of our stay is this : meal trays left in the hallway. Not the first time either. Please, manager...send someone out to get these food laden trays. Very off-putting for a number of reasons.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthieklomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed here before 3 years ago, and unfortunately, the hotel rooms need renovating now. It was superb then, but just acceptable now. The rooms are noisy if there are people in the halls talking. Fortunately, there is no airplane noise. The meeting rooms continue to be the best I have experienced. I love walking out of a meeting and soaking up sunshine with the close proximity of the pool. This hotel has a great pool area. The catering continues to be above par for hotel food. The breakfast buffet in the Prickly Pear restaurant is disappointing though. Most Hampton Inn's or Holiday Inns have a nicer breakfast buffet. At least the Sheraton lets you order off of a menu. The last time I was here the staff was exceptionally friendly. On this visit I found the staff to be "just there for a job". None of the exceptional friendliness and hospitality I experienced before.

In closing, this is still a good choice for a hotel near the airport. At least the rooms are clean. If I had a choice I'd look for a Hilton Garden Inn or something similar as this hotel is no longer a standout.

Room Tip: The biggest problem I've had with noise here is people talking in the hallway. You can hear con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for business travel. The staff and service are great. The rooms are clean and fairly updated. Nice pool / patio area with outdoor fireplace. They have a restaurant which has a nice breakfast buffet, and the bar is comfortable with multiple TVs. Nice gym, and well stocked club floor. The rooms are exactly the same on the club floor, but the club lounge has an open bar, generous food and beverage. Free parking, free airport shuttle, and air conditioned rooms. Free wi-fi and work stations in the lobby with printers and extra power. I return every couple of weeks and can't complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool courtyard. Otherwise, your room may face the parking lot. My first st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We loved this hotel. The space was beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly. Do try the restaurant, we had lunch there, and it was delicious. We got a great deal through expedia and recommend this hotel if you're looking through the bargain section of hotel booking sites. It was definitely worth it. Oh and the pool is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raykay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

To begin with, it is confusing and took quite a while to get the shuttle from the airport, but the shuttle driver was the nicest gentleman and nicest shuttle bus driver I have ever encountered, and I travel a lot !! The shuttle also offers complimentary service to few mile radius of the hotel, which is very nice. Great location close to the airport.Everyone working at Sheraton was extremely nice and helpful, although I was not suppose to be charged for my room, my company was, and I was billed, so double check your bill when you depart.
I agree with most of the other reviewers this hotel could be cleaner and updated more. The hall carpeting is pretty pathetic. The rooms are nice, great sheets and mattresses, Starbucks coffee and machine in the room and free wifi !! Great water pressure and water temperature in the room showers. They did have a pool, believe it or not when I was here, it rained for those two days so I was not able to use the pool, also they had an extremely cute outdoor fireplace, but we never got to sit out there. I will end this review on an area that Sheraton continues to blow the completion away -- the workout rom !! Another amazing workout facility !! Amazingly clean and updated machines, with tv, music, weight machines, free weights, great size, complimentary water bottles, headphones, towels, a worked out everyday for two hours because I loved the facility !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basildogpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe

Property: Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Address: 1600 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to Sky Harbor International Airport, Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe is also near desirable attractions, including museums, world class dining, and Arizona State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tempe
Tempe Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing