We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Tempe Near ASU
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Let's start by saying it's a budget hotel. Thus, I got what I expected from a budget hotel. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. It was a suite which was kind of cool, so I had more space to spread out. But you can't expect too much from a budget hotel. It's older. Hasn't been remodeled in awhile. You get what you pay for. It's worth the money they charge.

However, what pleasantly surprised me was that I left my glasses case in the room after I checked out. I called the hotel up and asked them to mail it to me. I was staying about 4 miles down the road. The insisted in hand delivering the case to me. One expects that from high end hotels. One doesn't expect that from 2.5 star hotel. Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croc-Millar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

the place smelled of chemicals - the parking lot was SCARY, the security gate doesn't even close, the doors really don't lock very well, the staff was INSANE about knocking on the door EVERY MORNING at 7am even with the do not disturb sign. Heck no just pay the extra 10 bucks and go down the road!!! The 'free' wireless was non existent . just a horrible thing all the way around

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZactiveobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we stayed at this hotel on our baseball spring training trip in Mar. 2013. It was the worst experience we have ever had. The hotel is old, outdated and very dirty. The owner is rude and could care-less if his guests are happy or not. They over-booked and tried to put 6 of us in a king bed/sofa sleeper room. Finally a very nice female manager (wish I could remember her name) came to the desk and ended up finding a 2 double bed room for us. My brothers room was very dirty with stains on the wall (which he swore was blood). We will never stay here again! I would highly advise everyone to stay away, then maybe the owner will invest some money to clean up & update the hotel. I really wish I had taken some pictures.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

It’s a nice enough place. The rooms may be in need of a refurbishment, but they’re comfortable and certainly large enough. It’s definitely good value for money. There may not be any nice restaurants or bars within walking distance, but you’ll need a car anyways to get around. The action around Mill Avenue is only a 5min drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Grumpy man at desk when checking in. Rooms were dirty, furniture was falling apart, wallpaper peeling from walls, windows dirty, wi-fi was almost non-existant. Free coffee in lobby tasted at least 1 day old. Only good thing about this place was leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffm4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here because of its central location, but it wasn't great. They charged for the breakfast, which was a typical hotel buffet. The bathtub/shower had black mold. And even though we had a non-smoking room, there were smokers right outside our door sitting on the patio smoking. Smokers need to be elsewhere from the guest rooms. It was nice to have 2 rooms--suite, but overall it wasn't great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel was OK, clean enough and staff was friendly overall. But the room keys did not work well! We always had difficulty getting into our rooms even after we requested new key cards. The staff was nice enough to offer various "tips" for getting the keys to work, "pull the door toward you alittle, try putting the key in faster or slower". But none of these tips worked consistently. Several guests appeared to be having the same problem. Breakfast cost $3.50 per day for the same breakfast of plain scrambled eggs, little sausages and the usual array of breads and cereals you'd get with a free breakfast. Orange juice was really Tang. Housekeeping was adequate except that they did not consistenly clean the coffee pots and change the bag for ice. Not sure I'd repeat a stay here, but it was an inexpensive place to stay on the free trolley line. Took about 40 minutes on the trolley to get to Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#32 of 53 in Tempe
148 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
5.4 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Tempe Near ASU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tempe Near ASU

Address: 1635 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-1565 (Formerly Quality Suites Tempe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: £53 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tempe Near ASU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Tempe Near ASU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing