We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Large Parties!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The facility itself was fine, the price was right, however, they booked a Wedding in the conference center and did not warn or move folks away from the noise. When called about the noise we were told we should have asked for a 'quiet' room. I've never heard such a thing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Ronald K-thank you for your review of our hotel. We will keep your comments in mind as we strive to improve our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had a very positive experience. The people who checked us in were very pleasant. The room was clean. This was a good location. Everything was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It would be my pleasure to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Rudy H-thank you for your quick review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay as it has an awesome pool, great places to eat, a very nice bar/lounge and great rooms. The landscape is very nicely kept up with beautiful flower gardens. A very nice escape!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Gary P-Thank you for a perfect five of five review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights during spring training baseball vacation. My first impression was good, as the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The lobby/common area is spacious and comfortable. I was a bit surprised when we entered the room, however. Not like any Double Tree Hilton brand hotel I have stayed at. You can tell this is a takeover property, a bit run down but I believe they are working on it. The room was fine, other than the toilet never flushed properly and always seemed plugged up. At one point we were pretty sure it was going to overflow. Thankfully it did not. The AC unit was a bit annoying as it was super loud when it was running, to the degree you had to turn up the volume on the TV, then when the unit shut off the TV was blaring loud! We had a room on the 3rd floor,which we were glad for as I believe it minimized the level of noise, however, the outside door/wall area must be paper thin as we could hear when our neighbor inserted the key card into the door. At one point, we thought someone was trying to get in our room as we could hear the door knob/latch but alas, it was the room next to us. That was just really odd, never have experienced that type of noise before. We ate the breakfast buffet in the onsite restaurant and it was very good. Items were fresh and a good variety. The restaurant manager made herself to known to us and had a nice conversation with her. Very personable and genuinely cared about our thoughts with regard to the meal and service. This hotel is in a good location, at least for us and the things we wanted to do. A very short drive to the airport (about 7 min). I would consider staying again as long as I got a good rate.

Room Tip: This property is a sprawling configuration. Be aware rooms in the back of the property are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Nancy N-Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly strive to improve our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Love the location! Several ballparks close enough for free shuttle rides. Also just a few miles to Scottsdale or Mills St. Staff is warm, friendly and accommodating of guest requests. Family friendly resort and value priced. Will visit again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Rex-thank you for your quick review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and water pressure in shower was good. The staff was very friendly. We stayed here during spring training, things got loud at times during the night. The pool area looked nice. The cookies were good!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank familyfun710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great spread out design, but facility in need of some updating. Room was not cleaned perfectly daily. Restaurant food was average. Staff was very good...no real problems, but not worthy of the Double Tree name.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £107 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing