We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business/Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Globe, United States
1 review
“Business/Training”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms were good the staff were very polite and helpful when needing something. the grounds and surrounding staffing areas. The only thing that might have been better was the seating for the training; the chairs were a bit uncomfortable and placed to close together. All in all the the stay was a good experience and would recomend this establishment for a stay and confrence.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emmett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Emmett D-thank you for your quick review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will keep your comments in mind as we are constantly striving to improve our guests’ experiences. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    272
    130
    48
    22
See reviews for
176
135
56
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was clean and modern, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Since this site was updated by Double Tree, it has improved greatly. It was quiet outside the room and the window air conditioner kept the room comfortable even though it was 109 degrees outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I ended up staying here as a last minute decision. The staff was accommodating and even applied discounts. When the key card did not work, a staff member came right away to fix. The breakfast buffet was extensive. The to go dinner was quick and hot. The pool area was clean. The shuttle driver and front desk were pleasant. My only complaint is the air blows right in your face when you're in either bed and the bath mat was dirty but everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Janice H-thank you for a 5 out of 5 review! We are glad you chose our hotel and you enjoyed your stay. We have address your concern with our Chief Engineer as we are constantly striving to improve our guests’ experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Tempe.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have stayed at Doubletree Tempe a couple more times since my first review. Each time has been a good experience. Hotel rooms and grounds are well maintained. Staff is always friendly. This stay did not start off too well. Air temps were 110 or higher and I had requested a top floor room which I normally do. Room seemed hot even though the A/C was blowing some cold air. Thought problem was just the outside temps and top floor. However, next day with A/C going and me out of the room for a couple of hrs early in the day, I came back to a warm room. Went to front desk to have it checked. Brenda was very helpful ... she had maintenance check it right away, they confirmed a repair was needed that couldn't be done that day and Brenda set me up with a new room that was already chilled when I relocated there plus had room service send up a little something extra for my trouble. Thanks Brenda and Doubletree.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Mrlar13-thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our guests’ experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I can not say enough good about this hotel. The front desk staff was so friendly and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, especially on Saturday night for the prime rib special...wow! Breakfast buffet was a little pricey but very good. The atmosphere is so relaxing, the grounds are so pretty, it was just a wonderful stay at this wonderful hotel. The beds are incredible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BLISRAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
BLIsrael-thank you for a perfect 5 out of 5 review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property the next time you are in Tempe, Arizona.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was greeted by a friendly beautiful smiling, amiable, young lady at the front desk who welcomed me as a" Hilton Honors Loyalty Member." Roselen ( Front Desk Mgr ) made certain that I knew where everything was located .

As you enter the Hotel, the unique, comfortable, decor and open atmosphere welcome you. There is a restaurant and bar off main lobby and main doors that opens to the pool and out door areas. Service at the bar and restaurant were made inviting and efficient by bar tender Martha and server for breakfast Brian. Food was very good at both places.

Rooms ( bathrooms slightly dated) were clean and beds very comfortable and are laid out surrounding the pool and open air areas surrounded by greenery.

I will definitely return and recommend this establishment as a place to stay when in or around
the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the inside pool and jacuzzi area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Ric C-thank you for your review of our hotel and kind words about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tempe, AZ!

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Best Bang for the Buck, Exceptional Service, Great Location. I stayed here for a business trip and was able to find many places to eat and hang out. Also, it is very close to Phoenix, which has even more places to eat and hang out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Juan A-thank you for a perfect five out of five review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you,
Ian Hawthorne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
Address: 2100 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-1116 (Formerly Fiesta Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#8 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate a tradition of warm hospitality and creative service at the recently renovated DoubleTree by Hilton in Tempe. Located near I-10 and minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, this spirited hotel puts you near Arizona State University, Mill Avenue, and downtown Tempe. Enjoy the variety of recent enhancements to our guestrooms, lobby area, and restaurant. At this unique Tempe, Arizona hotel, comfort and service come together in an exceptional setting, with Frank Lloyd Wright design-inspired architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing