We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A+ hotel!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Everyone that I came in contact with at this property was super friendly and incredibly helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable! Josh (overnight front desk guy) was especially friendly and he went out of his way to help me numerous times (with things such as helping my friend & I fit luggage into a very small sports car, etc)... I was amazed at the level of service I received at this hotel. I will, without a doubt, be staying there again the next time I am in the Phoenix/Tempe area, which will hopefully be soon! Thank you for such a wonderful stay and give Josh a raise! He deserves it! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    37
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
24
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here while competing in the Ironman Triathlon in Tempe. Hotel very clean, staff helpful, and breakfast excellent everyday. They also had nightly BBQ's, pizza nights, etc that was free for guests. Hotel is a few blocks from the HUGE Arizona Mills Mall, and every business, restaurant, and fast food place you can think of. Drive time to Tempe Town Lake and Mill Ave district about 15 minutes, and same to PHX (hotel also has free shuttle). On race morning they even started breakfast at 4am for us triathletes. My only suggestion that is if you go running, DO NOT go south, the neighborhood quickly turns to a ghetto in a few blocks. But hotel and area VERY clean and safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

First things first, while the hotel website advertises a shuttle it is only available Monday to Friday! We arrived on Saturday afternoon and when we called we were informed of this BUT the front desk agent was great and found someone to come pick us up anyway.

When we arrived we were very quickly checked in and given a room matching my requests (high floor, away from elevator, extra pillows). The room itself was clean, well maintained and perfectly comfortable. Overall the entire hotel was clean and well maintained and we had no complaints other than the fact that we could hear our rather "amorous" neighbors next door well into the night, so perhaps bring ear plugs.

Breakfast is as other reviewers have described - perfectly adequate with a few different options. We weren't too impressed with the bacon which seemed to have been deep-fried? It was tasteless and dry/thin like paper. But otherwise everything was good. There was a nice lady cleaning tables and replenishing food while we were there.

We asked for a late check out the next morning and not only did we receive one, but we were asked WHEN we would like to check out. We timidly said, "4:00" hoping for the best but figuring we could stay until maybe 2...but no problem, 4pm check out granted! Furthermore, we were again provided with a ride back to the airport.

Zack at the front desk was great and handled all of our requests with a smile and great customer service. The hotel should be proud to have such a friendly and welcoming employee. Overall all the employees were great but Zack really went above and beyond for us for for that we felt he deserved a special mention.

Can't wait to come back next year for our annual Black Friday girls weekend! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincesseEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I didn't have much expectation as I didn't have to use many rewards points to stay at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how well the hotel is kept. The room has all the basic amenities and would definitely be great for an extended stay. Breakfast was surprisingly really good, with both hot and cold food options. The only weird thing was when I checked in, I was put into a different section of the hotel where I leave the hotel to get to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I travel frequently to AZ and have always stayed at the Towneplace Tempe, owing to the multiple benefits that this hotel provides. The breakfast is quite already in the morning, just enough for what you pay for. The rooms are not too bad either for the price. The rooms are comfortable and all basic necessities for an extended are available.
The hotel staff are courteous and obliging, they also have a shuttle service to take you places in case you don't rent a car. Overall this hotel can be quite comfortable if your demands are not way too high for the price you pay.
The only downside is that it is located in a bit of a shady location, as long as you dont wander too far its fine, however sometimes you see a stray or two wander around the hotel premises and they can be annoying. You can report to the hotel staff and they will take care. Not really a bit problem if you don't plan on wandering around too much.
All in all i will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLEE2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Two years in a row we have stayed here during the Southwest Open squash tournament and both years, this hotel has gone above and beyond the call of duty.

Shuttle driver taking us everywhere we wanted, after hours the hotel paying for our taxi ride home; the night auditor baking us cookies. Seriously ! find me a hotel that will bake you cookies at 1am.

All the staff are typically friendly; not fake friendly, but really friendly.

Lots of food in the area, perfectly comfortable rooms, a decent breakfast. We will be back next year again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidsquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have been staying at the TownPlace Suites for over 150 days now and the staff here is outstanding. Being on the road and away from home is depressing but here at the TownPlace Suites they make you feel like family. The rooms are very clean and the staff is courteous and will bend over backwards to ensure you have a good stay. The social hour Monday through Thursday is awesome as you get to meet other people and have dinner and a glass of wine or a beer and the breakfast served 7 days a week is outstanding. I travel a lot for work and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room with a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#34 of 52 in Tempe
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5223 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing