We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, clean rooms, two tvs and free dinner, what more can a guy want?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy access, clean rooms, two tvs and free dinner, what more can a guy want?”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

So I am sitting here in the hotel room getting ready to check out and I just realized how painless it has been to stay at this hotel. They provide a free shuttle from the Airport (Oh and the shuttle driver Leo is awesome). They have a happy hour/dinner (5:30 PM to 7:30 PM) where they provide drinks and real food (i.e. Chicken Alferedo on the first night). The suites are clean spacious and comfortable. The staff is quiet but helpful when you need them. There are tons of places to east around the hotel but if you want to go anywhere within 5 miles radius the hotel shuttle will gladly take you.

Room Tip: The hotel is frequented by retired folks and business travelers so it does not get very loud or anno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Glad to know you could not wait to share your great experience before you even left! We will definitely pass the kudos to Leo for treating you so well, but it was sincerely our pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    82
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
67
38
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I switched to this hotel when my previously booked hotel was found to be under construction. For a last minute switch the staff was very nice. Big rooms. Morning breakfast was fine. Not easy to get to food/restaurants due to location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bay_Area_traveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We were glad to take care of you, and hope that you consider us again in the future if you ever have issues with your usual spot. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The SpringHill Suites Tempe is conveniently located to I-10 and only a short ride to the airport. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure accommodations exceeded expectations. The property is well taken care of and the rooms, breaskfast area and lobby were very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Wow thank you so much! I must say our property is gorgeous for not being a new build, and our staff is out of this world! We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I've actually stayed here 6-10 times in the last two years. The hotel is in a good location if you heading to AZ for spring training or the outlet mall. It can get loud during spring training. Serves evening snacks and beverages along with dinner. My complaint is really the lack of good restaurants near by - but clearly not the hotels fault. My most recent stay had a room with only a couple of hangers but they were able to provide more. In October they have a cool promotion to earn extra Marriott reward points. Nice staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastTravels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We LOVE our loyal guests! Thank you so much for always chosing us in Tempe, AZ! Luckily our weekday complimentary shuttle makes up for restaurants not within walking distance and can take you downtown to where the entertainment and night life is. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Hotel is fair for what it is. It would be unfair to compare it to a full-service Marriott, SpringHill is a different brand. If there was a score between average and very good, I would choose that rating.

The night check-in agent seemed like a high-school kid who is a bit short on poise; age will bring about some refinement. He knew how to check guests in properly, but his courtesy-skills need work. Shirt-tail hanging out, the answer to most of my easy questions was an immediate "No"' he didn't even pretend to try.

All windows are screwed shut. Fresh Arizona air will always best recirculated a/c air (and its inherent and natural odors). I know most windows don't open all the way, for safety. How about limiting the opening of the window from none to 3 inches? It's very healthy to have a exchange of stale for fresh air the natural way, through breezes instead of the a/c.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEE_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We try our best to bring a lot of the full-service quality, but unfortunately we are limited in space for the most part. I truly appreciate the note about the night desk clerk, and have made adjustments accordingly to make sure everyone is presenting themselves to our high stanards, and even more so taking care of you better every time. A good note about the windows, Arizona has some wonderful air! I will do some research to see what we can do! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were staying one night before our early morning flt the next day. We choose the Suites because it was a Marriott, across the street from the Az Mills Mall and had an airport shuttle. We took a shuttle from Prescott and was dropped off at the airport Fri afternoon. We called 10 mins out and the shuttle arrive 5 mins after our arrival.

The room was very nice with a setup that included a bar top with sink, mini frig and microwave in the front room. Bed was comfortable. The TV was in the only place that the room would allow considering the setup. Made it alittle difficuilt to view from one part of the bed. Wife just had to move closer to my side to view. Something I didn't mind. The TV was bolted to the table and table to the wall so it couldn't be moved. Can understand this precaution.

Az Mills Mall is very nice. Set up like the Opry Mills Mall back home. A great place to walk around vice sitting in the room. Although we left before it was fully set up the free hot breakfast looked very good.

Now my only real issue is that there is no airport shuttle on the weekends. No were is it mentioned on their web site that I could find as you can see from what I pasted below. Cost of a cab with tip ran us $20.

Airport shuttle service, scheduled, complimentary
Shuttle Phone: 1 480 7527979

Room Tip: No airport shuttle service on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobradiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Wow thank you so much for the review! Your details are amazing and fellow TripAdvisees are lucky to have you posting :) The in-suite TVs are positioned for better viewing in the living area, but we are glad you could enjoy from your bed as well. Our apologies for the misinformation regarding the shuttle on our website, we have updated the information to be most specific about times and days. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Was in Tempe for a couple of days to tour the university. Hotel is great combination of value without sacrificing basic needs. Outside does not overwhelm you, but rooms are spacious and very clean. Shuttle is very convenient to get around Tempe area. They will drive you up to 5 miles which gets you to and from airport as well as to ASU which is just under 5 miles away. Staff was friendly and breakfast was better than expected for this price range -- had real eggs and bacon, etc. instead of just cold foods.
There was one hiccup where shuttle never came for 50 minutes to make pickup. Management however made up for it by paying for taxi cap back to hotel. I was impressed with their willingness to keep us happy while staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Thank you so much for staying, and I am glad that as a team that made a mistake, we were abe to get you taken care of promptly regarding the shuttle. We love our breakfast, location, and great amenities, and will keep them around for you on your return visit to Tempe! Happy Holidays and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#29 of 52 in Tempe
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing