We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and responsive. The location was convenient to the AZ Mills Mall, which was part of our itinerary and why we chose this hotel. The overall condition of the hotel was average - worn out, dirty carpets in the main areas and hallways. Room was clean and beds comfortable, but bathroom had what looked like mold in the upper walls and ceilings near the shower and air conditioning had an odd smell when first turned on. We were worried about the noise due to the proximity to the freeway, but turned out that was not an issue - unfortunately, the issue was paper-thin walls where you can hear every conversation and shower/toilet flush from the room next door. The breakfast left a lot to be desired - luke warm scrambled eggs and potatoes and the quality of the waffle batter and pastries were subpar, so much that my normally sweet-craving children threw them away. There was no water available and we had to go to the front desk to get service in the dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We appreciate the honesty, and are excited that new ownership is bringing some much needed updates that you pointed out.Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you see and love the differences we are making every day to blow you away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed there for two nights for a football game. Good location. A couple small issues. I called down on Saturday to inquire about Taxi's to downtown, i.e. rates, time etc. The guy at front dest kind of ahhh, not sure. I went to get something from my car, and saw the shuttle van, and asked the guy, he said "sure, we run people downtown." The guy at front desk did not mention it as an option. Saturday breakfast was great, everything stocked well. Sunday was another issue. The front desk lady that had been there everyday was not there, and things got let down. Most of the breakfast items we empty on Sunday, and took 30 minutes to get replaced, and worse were out of coffee, and guy said, "oh, I'm trying to find where it is?" I got a great deal through Priceline, so I wasn't that worried about it, But If I had paid full price I would have been upset.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for the review. Some more training for the new hires has been completed to make sure things are as flawless as they were when you first arrived. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As usual the staff was amazing and the rooms were clean and spacious. Great Breakfast included and they make you feel at home. The hotel is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the airport. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

And what is even cooler is the more you stay, the more excited and greater the service and real family feeling we give! Thank you so much for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Tempe/Phoenix. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Arizona Mills Mall and ASU. Breakfast selection is nice and kicks the day off right. Fitness center and pool on site as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We have the essentials to make everyone happy! It was our pleasure being your Tempe host and hope to see you agian soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is nice inside than it looks. The location is great - convenient to airport and ASU. The staff is great! The evening happy hour food is ok, but not really enough to substitute for dinner but luckily several restaurants in the area deliver. Good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

The staff is a pleasure to be around everyday, and I am glad you were pleased with your experience. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just back from a five day stay at this great hotel. Nothing but good things to say about it. You are close to everything including the large Arizona Mills mall, the airport and the freeways. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly- they were most accommodating when we asked for a late check out on Sunday . The breakfast was awesome- a large selection of items including fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast potatoes, sausages, bagels, English muffins, whole grain breads as well as cereals, yogurt and porridge. There was fresh fruit available all day long. My husband and I almost felt like we had the hotel to ourselves- it was quiet both day and night! The pool area is really nice- most days we were the only ones in the pool. The room is spacious- there is a small fridge and microwave as well as a wet bar. The hotel provides you with a chair and writing desk in the room as well as a sofa and armchair. More than enough room for the two of us. The hotel is well maintained and clean- great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are so happy that during the week you were here you got to enjoy so much of the area around us and found the time and space in your suite to be most accomodating! We love the new breakfast SpringHill Suites has rolled out, and glad you do too! Thank you so much for the exciting review and we hope to be able to take care of you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After a rude announcement that we did not have reservations at the Springhill Suites Phoenix Airport, I discovered that our points had secured us a room at the Springhill Suites Tempe. From the first call for the airport shuttle until now as we sit by the pool, we have been delighted. The customer care is above and beyond what one would wish for. The facility feel brand new, lovely thoughtful rooms and appointments. A call asking how we found the room led to information about local restaurants and news about the happy hour with sandwiches and chips that sufficed for dinner. The staff, particularly Amanda, are wonderful. We are already talking about returning even though we really have no plans to return anytime in the near future! Perhaps a long weekend....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We were so lucky to have you here and find it the biggest compliment that we have made such a huge impression on you! Thank you so much for your kind words, and my promise is that it only gets better every time you come! Hope you see you for the long weekend soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £92 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing