We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super satisfaction”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I love this place, the staff top notch some quality nights with my wife by the fire pit and Carlos cookies are to dye for I will come back thanks to all the staff for making my stay so perfect, the pool is just perfect and they have a grill by the pool love it !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Carlos DOES make the best cookies! We are so glad everyone made your getaway with your wife perfect and we greatly look forward to pampering you again soon. Thank you for the review and stay warm in the cooler temps of Illinois!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    82
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
66
38
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Convenient to Bowl football game, airport, Mills Mall, and plenty of restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of parking. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We love our location and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This Springhill Suites in an average quality. The location is the biggest downfall....I ran into a few homeless people while walking next door to the gas station. Rooms were clean, but not as well kept as other Springhill hotels.

The free breakfast was disappointing as there was a big crowd of cheerleaders at the hotel and seemed that the staff could not handle the demand.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the review, and hopefully next visit you get to see our property in a beautiful new form just as we head into the summer this year! We are very excited with our transformations, and as we still work out some minor details, we are glad to receive the feedback you have given. Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Room was clean. Size was perfect. Beds were fine. Location a block from Mills Mall and about 10 minutes from the Sky Harbor Airport. We were catching an early morning flight, so this was a quick overnight stay on Xmas night. Would stay again Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are great for families and happy to be your home away from home on Christmas. Thank you for the review and we hope the rest of the holidays treated you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient to Highways, Shopping and Restaurants. The rooms are just what you would expect for a bargain hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Registration was quick and painless. Overall service was very good. Easy parking and quick checkout.

Room Tip: My personal preference is to stay on a lower floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel seemed to follow environment-friendly practices.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for complementing our staff! They certainly set us apart from all the rest in Tempe, and I am glad everything went better than expected on your visit. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Overall, this hotel is tired and needs some work. My room was not clean in terms of Marriott standards. The trash can by the desk still had receipts in it from the previous guest. Hallway carpets are worn and dirty. Also, I think only one out of the two elevators may have been operating while I was there. However, the most disgusting part about the room was the blood stained yellow chair. I should have complained to management during my visit, but had already been in meetings for six hours and flown over 1400 miles and was absolutely exhausted.

In the morning, the breakfast attendant didn't show up. Therefore, breakfast was completely continental and was not ready by 6am. In addition, the hotel's juice machine was completely broken and out of order. They didn't even put out a pitcher of water for guests. Some staff members were attentive, but the morning clerk didn't even apologize for not having a hot breakfast (which is advertised excessively around the hotel) or ask how my stay was. Overall, I probably would not return since there are lots of other choices in the immediate area, but management has made an effort to reach out to try to rectify the problems. Definitely not worth the $106 government rate I paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It was my pleasure after hearing of your issue as you left to reach out to you and help any way I could. Everything has been addressed with the team and taken very seriously with immediate reaction. I appreciate your time here with us and look forward to giving you the best of Marriott and even more of Tempe the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Having stayed at numerous Marriots, including this one last year, I was highly disappointed by our stay this time. The shower had no water pressure and did not even get hot. There was no way we could wash our hair in the small amount of water coming out of the shower. We asked the front desk staff twice for an extra blanket for the pull out bed and were told they would send one up. We NEVER got one. The second night we stayed, our room NEVER got cleaned and we did not have the privacy notice up at all. We were at an event all day and it was very disappointing that the room never got cleaned. The air conditioner also only seemed to hit one area of the room making that one part extremely cold. Since this was the sponsored hotel of the Susan G Komen 3 Day for the Cure, we were disappointed that although we were ensured there was a shuttle for crew and walkers, the shuttle did not start running until 530 am and the crew had to be there by 4am so we ended up taking our own cars which was not planned at all. When we discussed this with the staff at the front desk, they told us there was nothing they could do. Very, very disappointed in this stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymiryaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Susan G Komen will be surely missed in Arizona, but I hope that as a guest that has been with us before that we can win you back sometime again. I understand your frustrations with the shuttle service, unfortunately everything for that was set up soley by the event. Houekeeping is making some big steps the past few weeks and I am so sorry we were not able to fix the issues in time for your experience I agree, it certainly is not up to Marriott's standards but is quickly on the way! Thank you so much for your support for the cause and the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#27 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing