We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent three nights at this SpringHill Suites and really enjoyed our stayed. The hotel staff was amazing and willing to go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction. Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast, and nice pool and fitness room are all added pluses. I would definitely select this hotel again when my travels take me to the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amac0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed and got to take advantage of all we have to offer! Our staff is out of this world and we look forward to your return! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    82
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
66
38
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

There's much to like about this facility. Great location, decent rates, clean, professional staff. Only one word of warning. This hotel has become very popular for youth baseball teams. The kids are all well-behaved, but the breakfast buffet is a total zoo. Droves of hormonal boys stoke up on second, third and fourth helpings, while their parents (who also make sure to get their money's worth of food) loiter in the eating area. You will not enjoy that part of your experience on weekends youth baseball tournaments are taking place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicycle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
During the month of March when Spring Training for baseball is in full swing teams and fans with their families do fill the hotels. It is a very good tip to be down as early as possible during that season. Thank you for sharing and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I'd probably give this 3.5 stars if I could. Its better than average, but I can't say "very good". Stayed for 1 night in Feb. I just feel the place could use some renovations. Not shabby, but not "wow".

General: Facilities are showing some wear. Carpets are stained in halls, walls have some scratches. Probably sounds worse than it is, but not "shiny and new" either.

Location: I'm going to go with convenient. Its close to the Arizona Mills outlet mall and 1 block to I-10, but I'm not sure if this is the best neighborhood or not. Just had a sense I wouldn't wander the streets at night. Hard to be sure from just 1 day.

Staff: Very friendly and accommodating. No issues at all.

Breakfast: Fine, but about average for mid-range hotel buffets.

Room: Again, good, but showing some wear. Biggest issue is the funny layout where you can't see the TV at all from the desk and hard to see it from the bed. This is a common issue with older Springhill suites. Bath tub had some wear and even a bit of rust on the fixtures. Sink area was fine, but style was very bland. Don't remember hearing the nearby freeway and I'm a fairly light sleeper.

Exercise room: Small, but machines have their own TV, which is always nicer. Again, a little better than average for this level hotel.

Room Tip: As always, I try to get rooms facing away from the freeway. One side does, one side doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiHoHiHoRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are an older property, and are very excited to welcome our refresh as we move into Summer to take care of exactly what you pointed out in public hallways and in the suite restrooms that need some attention. Our location and staff are fantastic, and we hope that next time you are in the area you take notice to all the changes we are making to bring better and better experienes to our great guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I love this place, the staff top notch some quality nights with my wife by the fire pit and Carlos cookies are to dye for I will come back thanks to all the staff for making my stay so perfect, the pool is just perfect and they have a grill by the pool love it !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Carlos DOES make the best cookies! We are so glad everyone made your getaway with your wife perfect and we greatly look forward to pampering you again soon. Thank you for the review and stay warm in the cooler temps of Illinois!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Convenient to Bowl football game, airport, Mills Mall, and plenty of restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of parking. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We love our location and look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This Springhill Suites in an average quality. The location is the biggest downfall....I ran into a few homeless people while walking next door to the gas station. Rooms were clean, but not as well kept as other Springhill hotels.

The free breakfast was disappointing as there was a big crowd of cheerleaders at the hotel and seemed that the staff could not handle the demand.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the review, and hopefully next visit you get to see our property in a beautiful new form just as we head into the summer this year! We are very excited with our transformations, and as we still work out some minor details, we are glad to receive the feedback you have given. Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Room was clean. Size was perfect. Beds were fine. Location a block from Mills Mall and about 10 minutes from the Sky Harbor Airport. We were catching an early morning flight, so this was a quick overnight stay on Xmas night. Would stay again Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_L_Marshall, Manager at SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We are great for families and happy to be your home away from home on Christmas. Thank you for the review and we hope the rest of the holidays treated you well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe
Residence Inn Tempe
#28 of 52 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Address: 5211 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1043 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Tempe)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newly renovated and completely reinvented SpringHill Suites Tempe Arizona Mills Mall hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travel, our Tempe hotel lies at the gateway to the Tempe high-tech area near numerous attractions such as ASU, Arizona Mills Mall, and companies such as Bank of America Insight, and Intel. With complimentary shuttle service available Monday -Friday from 7am to 10 pm, getting to Phoenix Sky Harbor has never been easier. All suites at have been completely recreated and feature new luxurious crisp linens, elegant fixtures, comfortable sleeper sofas and mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee makers. Complimentary high speed internet access in all suites and a 24 hour business center will keep you connected and productive. Offering a chef inspired complimentary hot breakfast in our stylish new lobby, your day is sure to start off right. Our reinvented hotel coupled with our friendly hospitable service, the SpringHill Suites is sure to be your choice hotel in Tempe, AZ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing