We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tempe
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

An excellent Residence Inn... The front desk person was very friendly and made me feel welcome. My room was updated, everything was in working order, and very clean. The wired Internet worked fine. And it's a good location with several restaurant choices nearby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
18
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

no issues at all. staff was great, room was good & breakfast was good; cant go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very nice Residence Inn, rooms were clean, updated, and pleasing decor. However, I have come to expect Wi-FI in the rooms (no just the lobby), as having a wired connection rendered our I-Pads useless! Also, there was no elevator, which just made it a pain to lug our heavy suitcases up and down the stairs....also there was quite a bit of street noise. But the front office staff was very very nice...can't evaluate the breakfast since our flight left too early to take advantage of that. So...easy 5-10 minute drive to the airport but next time I'll pick a place with wi-fi in the rooms....

Room Tip: Try to get one that's NOT near the road (not sure if there are any!) and be aware that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great location, just near a mall, convenience store and restaurants and pretty close to town. The studio apartments are perfect for business trips. They are very homely, with a neat little kitchen and all amenities for you to cook in. The service is great, the ladies turn out the room everyday and clean up the kitchen as well. There is a small pool and a tiny exercise room. Lots of parking space is available. A wholesome breakfast is provided every morning, and has a wide variety of options. Also there are snacks and I think even complimentary drinks in the evenings, but due to late work hours I wasn't able to try those. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful.Would surely stay again if I'm in that region!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratherdumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA - Northern California - Bay Area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel is located in a great spot for families, because it was friendly. It also allowed pets to check in with the guests. Although we did not bring our dog, it is nice to know for future visits.

There's a tennis and basketball court in addition to paddleball and volleyball. A guest can check out the equipment at the front desk.

Also, the exercise room, pool, and jacuzzi was in the same complex. We used all of them.

If you need extra clothing, Arizona Mills Shopping Mall is across the street.

If you forget any toiletry items, CVS pharmacy is physically next door (rather in front of Residence Inn).

For grocery shopping, there's a Trader Joe's and Whole Foods within five miles.

We checked into a two-bedroom two bathroom suite with a full kitchen, dishwasher, living room, dining counter, red chaise lounge sofa (we want to buy one), fireplace, desk, three televisions, lots of storage, queen beds in each room, and nice shelves and closets.

We liked the lighting.

The staff was nice and professional.We would like to thank them for making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Book the room facing away from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was a great place to stay in preparation for a wedding. We got a 2 bedroom suite; it was clean, and it served as a perfect hub for all the bridesmaids and the bride to get ready :) Nice and clean, decent food for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxyflute5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Great stay! Decor was awesome and facilities exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tempe

Property: Residence Inn Tempe
Address: 5075 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-6653
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tempe, Arizona Hotel is an ideal lodging choice near ASU. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Tempe. You’ll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free wireless high-speed internet and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Tempe, AZ hotel’s spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and well-designed bathrooms. Fully-equipped kitchens complement each suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Tempe, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen and don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn All-Suite Hotel in Tempe, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing