We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax after business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Tempe
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Had a couple of days between meetings so needed to relax and not eat at restaurants. You can always count of the Residence. Not fancy but this one has a full kitchen with a range. Good tv channels. Clean pool. Front desk staff are wonderful. Breakfast has a variety even rice! Just what I needed. Great mall across the street and many restaurants nearby

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Spent 3 nights at this property in sept after arriving from LA. Hotel offered all we could wish for and by booking and paying in advance got an absolue bargain.Was not sure if its position would be suitable for the things we had planned to do during our stay,but access to Phoenix and Scottsdale were quick and easy.All 3 mornings found breakfast hot and plentiful,and the pool and jacuzzi area very clean.Also the suite was as expected having stayed in other Residece inns.Staff all very friendly and offered advice on area for dining etc. If in area again this would be my hotel of choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAGEYGloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This Inn was old, but OK. Needs updating. As we watch Hotel Impossible, we notice his observations of his places. The first observation was hair in the bathroom. We had to climb into the old bathtub to take the shower-old timey. One good thing was the room had a regular 12 cup coffee-maker. The breakfast was ok, but luke warm.
When we noticed their happy hour was only three days/week-that was a letdown-we arrived on Thursday-it ended on Wednesday.
The pool was small, but clean and OK along w/hot tub.
The bed/matress was not up to par, very worn out and saggy.
So, all in all it was an OK experience, but we will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms are OK on east side to avoid the afternoon heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here for four nights in early July, and was very pleased. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff was great - special shout out to Cheryl and Heather. The hotel was very well situated, near a Chipotle (yum!) and a YMCA, and right across from Arizona Mills Shopping Mall. The pool was great and so was the hot tub. Breakfast was very good, and the Social Hour wasn't bad. The free internet was very fast, oh, and they have two awesome bbq's for guests to use!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

An excellent Residence Inn... The front desk person was very friendly and made me feel welcome. My room was updated, everything was in working order, and very clean. The wired Internet worked fine. And it's a good location with several restaurant choices nearby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhutchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

no issues at all. staff was great, room was good & breakfast was good; cant go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very nice Residence Inn, rooms were clean, updated, and pleasing decor. However, I have come to expect Wi-FI in the rooms (no just the lobby), as having a wired connection rendered our I-Pads useless! Also, there was no elevator, which just made it a pain to lug our heavy suitcases up and down the stairs....also there was quite a bit of street noise. But the front office staff was very very nice...can't evaluate the breakfast since our flight left too early to take advantage of that. So...easy 5-10 minute drive to the airport but next time I'll pick a place with wi-fi in the rooms....

Room Tip: Try to get one that's NOT near the road (not sure if there are any!) and be aware that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tempe

Address: 5075 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-6653
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £92 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tempe, Arizona Hotel is an ideal lodging choice near ASU. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Tempe. You’ll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free wireless high-speed internet and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Tempe, AZ hotel’s spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and well-designed bathrooms. Fully-equipped kitchens complement each suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Tempe, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen and don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn All-Suite Hotel in Tempe, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing