We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Tempe ASU(Tempe)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport(Tempe)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
51
47
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
47
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenarizona mills mallbasketball courtliving room and kitchencoin laundryfront deskclaim jumperlarge mallwould stay here againa great staybuffet breakfastexercise roomrestaurants within walking distanceevery morningwaffle makerphoenix areayogurt
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spent two nights here over Thanksgiving, after a very disappointing attempt at getting an upgrade at Mayo location (I am a Lifetime Gold member). I chose this location based on the glowing reviews here concerning the staff, and I can honestly say the comments are spot on. The Front Desk Supervisor, Christine H. could not have been more helpful, polite or welcoming. She called the other location and moved our reservation, gave us a wonderful room and offered to assist us in any other way possible. Our holiday stay was a great success due to her and her staff. We will definitely return to this location as it ranks tops in customer care. I hope Marriott takes note of the difference in guest relations between these two properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

I am so happy to hear that Christine and the team help make your holiday even more enjoyable. I think that our team is pretty special and glad to see that our guests do as well. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a month. They have great front desk staff - very helpful and professional. They have a great breakfast buffet every day and they also serve snacks 4 days a week in the evening. The room service is great and the cleaning staff does a great job - they even get the dirty dishes for you. The room that I stayed at had a small kitchen, great for cooking on the weekends. They also have a grocery shopping service, good if you are too busy to shop. There is also a CVS very close by - very convenient. The Arizona mills mall is right across the road - they have a decent food court and shopping. Overall, this place lets you focus on your work and takes care of the other things.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghu_Bangalore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Had a couple of days between meetings so needed to relax and not eat at restaurants. You can always count of the Residence. Not fancy but this one has a full kitchen with a range. Good tv channels. Clean pool. Front desk staff are wonderful. Breakfast has a variety even rice! Just what I needed. Great mall across the street and many restaurants nearby

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Spent 3 nights at this property in sept after arriving from LA. Hotel offered all we could wish for and by booking and paying in advance got an absolue bargain.Was not sure if its position would be suitable for the things we had planned to do during our stay,but access to Phoenix and Scottsdale were quick and easy.All 3 mornings found breakfast hot and plentiful,and the pool and jacuzzi area very clean.Also the suite was as expected having stayed in other Residece inns.Staff all very friendly and offered advice on area for dining etc. If in area again this would be my hotel of choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAGEYGloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This Inn was old, but OK. Needs updating. As we watch Hotel Impossible, we notice his observations of his places. The first observation was hair in the bathroom. We had to climb into the old bathtub to take the shower-old timey. One good thing was the room had a regular 12 cup coffee-maker. The breakfast was ok, but luke warm.
When we noticed their happy hour was only three days/week-that was a letdown-we arrived on Thursday-it ended on Wednesday.
The pool was small, but clean and OK along w/hot tub.
The bed/matress was not up to par, very worn out and saggy.
So, all in all it was an OK experience, but we will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms are OK on east side to avoid the afternoon heat.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews