We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence in Tempe Az.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tempe
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Tempe Arizona last month. We booked a studio but were upgraded to a two bedroom two bath suite with a fireplace. It was awesome! I felt like I was at home. A very clean hotel and up to Marriott standards as far as service on checking in, cleanliness of the room, comfort and amenities. Close to all of the ball parks for spring training and other attractions in the Phoenix area. They have the customary complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks. It's a great place to stay with or without children. I would definitely book there again.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool but I think any room in the hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Californiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place is great! Full breakfast everyday, social hour weekdays, pool, jacuzzi, sports court, great people. I hold back on a 5 because it is not a full resort. We come here during baseball spring training and the place is booked solid. It is in Tempe near the freeway. There is a mall nearby and restaurants.

Room Tip: We think the rooms are large and well decorated. No elevator, so make your choice that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to you again next March for some more spring training baseball!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just returned from 4 night baseball trip and stayed at this property. Have stayed each of the last 3 years due to the service, amenities during a vacation stay and the location. Property is very well taken care of. Staff is friendly and the hotel and grounds are very well kept. Have read where wi-fi was an issue, was not for us. Both used I-pads in room with no problems at all. We'll be back next year, hopefully our team will fare better in spring ball...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you didn't have any problems with your WIFI. The hotel went through an internet upgrade and became wireless in 2012 so happy to hear that you it was useful for your stay. We look forward to your return trip next March for some more baseball!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for the opening weekend of Baseball Spring Training and enjoyed services, accommodations, and convenient location to the freeways. I have traveled extensively over the years, and I was impressed by the very friendly and sincere customer service (a quality that is lacking from many of today's hotels). Check in was a breeze...and I promptly received a FedEx package that was sent to the hotel. The front desk was always available to answer questions and provide directions. Wireless Internet service is free, and there is a computer and printer in the lobby.

The rooms include a full kitchen, utensils, etc which we didn't necessarily require, but it was nice to have a microwave, as well as a fridge for beverages, Lighting was perfect, with pleasant lighting in the kitchen/desk area, as well as reading lamps on both sides of the bed. Two large windows also provided some welcome daytime light.. This was a comfortable and inviting environment for work or leisure.

Towels and bathroom amenities were adequate, and there was an excellent new hairdryer provided as well. The bed was a bit hard, and pillows and quality of the sheets was standard for Residence Inn...didn't hate them, didn't love them.

This hotel has suites on 2 levels and no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, or have a bunch of luggage and items to haul in, you might want to consider a unit on the ground floor. We always opt for the top floor, feeling it is a bit more quiet. There seemed to be a lot of families at the hotel over the weekend, as the price and accommodations are much more convenient and comfortable than a cramped hotel room.

Breakfast was included and was outstanding, although a bit crowded and noisy (so plan your breakfast time accordingly). The staff was challenged in keeping up with the demands of the patrons, as most people seemed to really pile on the food. A very good variety of food was offered, with a waffle maker (and whip cream, syrup, blueberries, chocolate chips as toppings), eggs, sausage, potatos, oatmeal, rice, fruit, yogurt, cereal toast, bagels, and muffins. The hot items varied slightly each day, but standard items remained the same (which was great). The Monday breakfast was much more civilized, as most of the families were replaced with business travelers.

There is a nice outdoor area for evening receptions, which are held M-Th. This was also enjoyable for sitting and relaxing and reading a book. They also had 2 grills..which I believe can also be used by guests.

The pool (not huge, but nice) was in use quite frequently, despite the windy 60 degree weather, so I guess the water temp was fine. We sat out one day and enjoyed the final rays of sunshine...and also filled our water bottles with the filtered water from the dispenser that is in the pool area (the hotel has very hard water...so the filtered water was great).

This hotel is convenient to every fast food chain known to mankind (within 1/2 mile) and is directly across from the Arizona Mills Outlet stores. For men, the Home Depot is right across the street as well! A CVS pharmacy is right next door, which is very convenient for snacks and other necessities. We found a nice selection of wine, beer, alcohol as well, which eliminated the need to go to a grocery store (Although Fry's grocery and food is about 2 miles away).

A word of caution about the area...this hotel property is very clean, safe, and secure. However, we went to the CVS Store next door at 10 pm on a Friday night, and the clerk informed us that at 8:30 pm, 3 men came in and stuck a shotgun in the clerk's face and demanded money. We saw several sheriff cars in front of the store earlier that evening, and another CVS clerk was talking about it again the next morning; apparently this is the 3rd time in 4 months the store has been robbed, so I certainly wouldn't be out walking alone...day or night. The clerk also mentioned that there is an Indian reservation south of the area, and apparently police/sheriffs cannot enter the property, so the thugs, regardless of race, head for the reservation to escape...

Overall, we enjoyed the comfort of the rooms and recreational area, the great customer service, and convenience of this Residence Inn. The added value of the quality breakfast, (and newspaper) as well as easy access to the freeways resulted in a very enjoyable weekend of baseball.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CubsWillRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spent two nights here over Thanksgiving, after a very disappointing attempt at getting an upgrade at Mayo location (I am a Lifetime Gold member). I chose this location based on the glowing reviews here concerning the staff, and I can honestly say the comments are spot on. The Front Desk Supervisor, Christine H. could not have been more helpful, polite or welcoming. She called the other location and moved our reservation, gave us a wonderful room and offered to assist us in any other way possible. Our holiday stay was a great success due to her and her staff. We will definitely return to this location as it ranks tops in customer care. I hope Marriott takes note of the difference in guest relations between these two properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTempe, General Manager at Residence Inn Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

I am so happy to hear that Christine and the team help make your holiday even more enjoyable. I think that our team is pretty special and glad to see that our guests do as well. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a month. They have great front desk staff - very helpful and professional. They have a great breakfast buffet every day and they also serve snacks 4 days a week in the evening. The room service is great and the cleaning staff does a great job - they even get the dirty dishes for you. The room that I stayed at had a small kitchen, great for cooking on the weekends. They also have a grocery shopping service, good if you are too busy to shop. There is also a CVS very close by - very convenient. The Arizona mills mall is right across the road - they have a decent food court and shopping. Overall, this place lets you focus on your work and takes care of the other things.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghu_Bangalore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Had a couple of days between meetings so needed to relax and not eat at restaurants. You can always count of the Residence. Not fancy but this one has a full kitchen with a range. Good tv channels. Clean pool. Front desk staff are wonderful. Breakfast has a variety even rice! Just what I needed. Great mall across the street and many restaurants nearby

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tempe

Address: 5075 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85282-6653
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £110 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Tempe, Arizona Hotel is an ideal lodging choice near ASU. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Tempe. You’ll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free wireless high-speed internet and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Tempe, AZ hotel’s spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and well-designed bathrooms. Fully-equipped kitchens complement each suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Tempe, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen and don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn All-Suite Hotel in Tempe, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing