We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parents Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I found this location very convenient to my students off campus housing. The rooms were plain with not much flair. It was what I would expect from Super 8. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We were greeted by a polite desk clerk who ran down the list of hotel features with a bit of humor added into the presentation. The clerk made check in a breeze. For the price, you can't complain. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the check-in process! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

When planning my vacation to Arizona in August of 2013, I picked a few low-cost hotels, and this Super 8 was one of them. From the moment we arrived, we were greated with happy and helpful staff members. The woman at the desk found us the perfect meal late on a Sunday night, and the room was the right size for me.............and I am 6'4". The room and the pool were both very clean. The breakfast was amazing, and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been converted from handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAB40AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking to time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Willam M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Unfortunately my stay at your Super 8 was not a pleasurable one. I will not be returning in the future, nor will I recommend this franchise to any friends or family. My rooms cleanliness was significantly below par. Upon entering the room there were evident bodily fluid stains on the walls. The bed sheets contained hair from the previous user. Only 2 lights in the entire room, not including the bathroom, worked properly. The wireless internet did not work. No shampoo or conditions was provided, nor were fresh toilet paper rolls put on between customers. Also, the shower was severely stained and contained hair from previous user. I would like for one of your customer service representatives to contained me via email so I can forward a picture of the bodily fluids found on the wall. Please contact me at Michael.Goertzen@gmail.com

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I will personally look into the issues you mentioned regarding your room. We strive to provide a great value for the product we offer, and it's unfortunate to hear that we fell short during your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I will follow up with you regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8tempe, General Manager at Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#10 of 53 in Tempe
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#29 of 53 in Tempe
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport

Address: 1020 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281-5820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tempe/Asu/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempe Super 8 Hotel Tempe
Super 8 Tempe
Super Eight Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing