We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

When first arriving in Phoenix the motel my fiends and I initially booked was in a sketchy part of town. We stayed one night and first thing in the morning called around to find a different place. Confort suites was the first one to say we could check in before 3:00, Erica and Marisa at the front desk were so incredibly helpful! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaityElise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    105
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
86
90
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We just completed a five night stay, and couldn't be more pleased. This location was perfect for us, lobby area is very pleasant, pool, while a little small, was just great, as was the hot tub. The housekeeping staff is outstanding. This place is CLEAN! room was very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for families. We appreciated the free breakfast, free wi-fi, free computer use with printer, afternoon cookies and evening snacks. (PM snacks not offered every day.) The room was in good condition and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is the rooms are not real suites. I consider a real suite to have a solid wall between the bedroom and the living room. This offers parents more privacy. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, KY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our week-long stay in Sedona (Sat PM & Thurs PM). Hotel is just a few miles from the Phoenix airport. Our room had 2Q rooms and had nice accommodations with comfy beds. Room also included fridge & m'wave. Breakfast was good (cereals, waffles, yogurt, eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc.) They also had a manager's reception when we arrived on Thurs evening. Had we not already made dinner plans, we may have just stayed in (BBQ, salad, salsa & chips, cookies and beverage). My spouse & teenage boys enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub Thursday night as well. We used the dryer Fri AM quickly to finish drying the swim trunks. The staff was very friendly also! WiFi worked great!

The only negative was that in both rooms (different each night) the refrigerators hummed a little loudly during the night. It wasn't noticeable until the A/C shut off. Of course, sounds like that are magnified when they wake you up. Certainly not anything to cause me to not stay here again!!

We are Choice Privilege members and this is one of the nicest we've stayed in!!

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor both times. The first night was in the front, facing the freeway. We notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Great staff, friendly and welcoming. Reasonable price, clean room, great pool. Free breakfast and wifi to top it off. Hotel price and location can't be neat if your going to Tempe or coming/going from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Snob_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I booked this place nearly six months before my stay in late March and it delivered on everything that originally sold me on it. It's freeway without being too noisy, the breakfast is free and very closely tended to by staff, the pool is decent enough, the WiFi worked fine without interruption, there are plenty of receptacles and charge ports for electronic devices and the room, in general, had enough space and amenities for my party of five. I would particularly recommend this place if you are visiting ASU, going to Angels spring training games or want to be relatively close to the airport with the option of a shuttle.

Of course, like most three star or lower hotels, maintenance work could be improved somewhat. However, I can say that I did not experience anything that would make look elsewhere for a hotel in this area. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I've heard don't book a room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-in-bako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location right off freeway.Hot breakfast and lunch.
Elevator could use a good cleaning.Other than that it was nice.
Quite. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing