We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very acceptable option for either Phx airport or ASU business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Attractive property conveniently located right off the freeway. Our room was of nice size & layout. Found the property to be quite quiet despite its close proximity to the highway & airport. Have to agree w/earlier review about the the couch being very uncomfortable. I didn't care for the bed that much & hated the super soft pillows but not the end of the world. Breakfast is passable although the dining area is too small for the amount of guests served. We would definitely look at staying here again, no problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very convenient to the airport. Furnishings could use updating but overall clean and comfortable. Great to have a free shuttle to and from airport. Service was good and beds were comfortable. Like the mini-suite but the sofa was pretty uncomfortable to sit on. Very quiet--room was on the pool side of the hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room on the back side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My favourite hotel in Arizona..stayed there for five nights in January...absolutely no major problems. The rooms are clean, the location is great, the rates are reasonable and you get a hot breakfast. The front desk personnel are allways pleasant and courteous. While its not fancy and you dont get a chocolate on your pillow every night, its an excellent three to four star hotel with comfortable beds, working air conditioners and plenty of parking. I would, however, like to request the management to provide another luggage cart because the only one that is available is never there when you need it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank importedinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed here a number of times for business and found it normally clean with friendly attendants. It has a good breakfast and a pleasant managers evening snack hour during the week. Rooms have always been clean. Will most likely stay again when visiting the area. The only thing wrong this time was during check in I was advised to park on the side and use the side door because it would be closer to my room.... I did take the advise but upon approaching the side door the entrance was discusting because of animal droppings (mice, bats not really sure). I mentioned it to the front desk. 24 hours later nothing was done, so I mentioned it again and was told the maintenance man would take care of it on Saturday. I left Sunday... still nothing cleaned. Now, grant you this is outside, but people would need to walk through it and they would carry it on the bottom of their shoes to the carpet inside, not a very sanitary situation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We chose this property for the night before our flight back east d/t convenience and cost. No complaints there. The room was quiet and had a sliding door that opened onto 52nd St, which allowed us to keep the a/c off. A little noisy though, with the slider open.

My gripe is that the sink bowl was cracked. We stayed in room 222. No problem with leaking, but you don't expect a chain property like Comfort to allow such a blemish.

We had an early flight, so we appreciated the shuttle. We saw the bagged breakfast on offer, although we didn't take advantage of it.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the window/slider open, ask for a room away from 52nd street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I was stuck in Phoenix for 6 days and decided to stay here based on past experiences at other comfort suites. I'm glad I did. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and always greeted me with a smile and a hello whenever I passed through the lobby. When I did have a problem with my room (patio door would not open) maintenance man arrived and fixed it within an hour. Breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean and quiet, not like the paper thin walls where you can hear your neighbors at other places. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank jaserok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here on a family trip running around Arizona. We had two king rooms. They were perfect. Hotel was convenient, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was fine with both hot and cold items. Great location near the airport but didn't hear the planes. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temp/Phoenix Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Tempe - Phoenix Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Tempe
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - Tempe
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing