We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family of 8 stayed here a couple of days for a wedding which was at the Arts Center. Easy to get the event and ease of freeway I-10 approach. Staff excellent and met our needs with a few questions.

Room Tip: Very quiet in the rear of hotel and easy parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    106
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
86
91
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed overnight before I flew out of Sky Harbor early the next morning. Great friendly staff. I was able to pick up a to go bag at the desk before I caught the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle was there right on time to pick me up and take me to the airport. I will be staying again in a couple of weeks when I will be taking another early morning flight and also the night after I fly back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks!
We're really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had a 0 dark thirty flight out and wanted a hotel close to the airport. I have had good luck with Comfort Suites in the past and chose this based on its location. Check in was easy and smooth.
The room was basic but fine with the exception of the through wall a/c- heater. The room was warm when I arrived, so I turned down the A/C. It sounded like a vacuum cleaner, then turned off. I talked with the front desk, they came and reset the motor breaker. Although it finally cooled to room (cool not cold), it sounded like it needs to be replaced.
With the exception of the A/C the room was quiet and safe. I needed to print my boarding passes but one of the 2 business terminals was not connected to the internet. The other worked flawlessly.
A snack is served in the reception area on weekday nights. We did not use it, but it appeared to be meatballs, salad and taco chips/ salsa. if you had some beer/ wine, it could almost be a cheap dinner. We left before the breakfast was open, but they offer a grab & go bag with a small bottle of water, piece of fruit and energy bar.
Although the price was reasonable and the location fine for airport access, this hotels needs to
work on some of the basics- seriously, A/C problems in Phoenix? I would investigate other
options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsh Harbour, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this because it was close to the airport. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. The morning breakfast was pretty good. It was a little difficult for us to find, but it was late and were tired.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_CS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your good comments!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for a night for our morning flight out to Austin the next morning.

- Checkin was routine, nothing special.
- we had to return the car to the airport that night and we were told there was a free shuttle back to the hotel from the airport. we called the hotel for the pickup and waited for an HOUR for it to get here. when we called the hotel again, they said they had no idea if the bus was coming. it was not their problem.
- we had a restless night of sleeping here and I could feel someone in black sitting on my back and screamed. at 650am, the tv switched on, on its own and scared the hell out of us. we quickly showered, packed up and left. definitely not ordinary...
- we waited for the free shuttle to the airport with 2 other guests and the bus was late as well again. we had to run to the terminal for the plane.

I would not stay here again and was glad that it was only a 1 nights stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice and they kept it up. Beds were comfortable and had four pillows on each for you can choose which kind you like. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good had some hot items. Coffee was also good. They really took pride in their hotel and it showed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank minnie482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff. Our room was clean and we loved all the updates, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was great and check out was fast. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Tempe.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix

Property: Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix
Address: 1625 S 52nd St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation to be completed by summer 2009! All suite property in quite location close to 1-10 and just minutes away from the Phoenix Airport, ASU, downtown Phoenix, Old Town Scottsdale and Tempe Town Lake. Our hotel offers free wireless Internet, deluxe continental breakfast and outdoor pool. All of our rooms include voicemail, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Ask about our Park & Fly rate if you would like to leave your car in the hotel parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Phoenix Hotel Tempe
Comfort Suites Tempe
Tempe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing