We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay there 2 or 3 times a year. Great staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Great location. Near the University campus. I'll continue staying there when in the Tempe area. Located near freeway so access to the airport is also quick & easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your continued business! We always look forward to your return! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Decent business place to stay but give it a 2.5 stars rating. No way that it should be much more than that. Breakfast was quite bad... plan to eat elsewhere unless you enjoy prepackaged highly processed foods. Stale smell in room and lobby smelled like chlorine. Not the place to stay if you like pampering yourself. Staff were the best part of stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

To start, thank you for taking time out of your life to sit down and write a review. Addressing some of the issues you'd noticed during your stay . . .
We are sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast, besides the heated items, we also provide yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal.
The chlorine smell in the lobby is due to the spa area being right next to our lobby. I will let our maintenance department know it is a bit strong in the lobby area.
We are a 2 Star Hotel, so you did categorize us properly, so if you were looking for a "treat yourself" hotel that would be Best Western Plus or Best Western Premier property. Which if you are looking for that when you come to town again there are two very close to ASU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff was extremly friendly and helpful, simply nice people, Room was comfortable and very clean. The location next to the exit ramp was the only negative factor, but there was no noise from the freeway in our room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Carl,

First, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! Also so look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the best hotel staff I have ever come across! They were so friendly and willing to help with any request I had. I am most impressed by the night manager, Patrick. He was so accommodating to any issue I had and actually followed through on his word. The room was beautiful and amenities were way above average. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We at the Best Western Inn of Tempe always love to hear a kind word about the customer service they receive from us! So again, thank you Stephanie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 days - 2 nights in this hotel. People in the front desk are VERY nice and willinh to help you in anything you need. Rooms have nice size, flat tv screens, good bathroom,... Maybe they could improve the breakfast service. See if the hotel is near the places you have to go, Phoenix is a extremely spreaded city and you can expend $100 in taxi with ease.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank J_Dunk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Well it is always great to hear a positive review about our property, and thanks for the suggestion on Breakfast too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Second year in a row that I have stayed at the Best Western of Tempe. Will stay there again next year if I make to the area for Arizona Fall League baseball. The food was good and plentiful. Close to the areas I visited. Nice running track around the Tempe Town Lake. Take the time and check it out..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Ron,
Thank you for taking time out of your life to express your opinion about our property! We are glad that you spend your time here in Tempe with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first time using the "sleep and fly" program. Both nights that we stayed, Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained to us exactly how the program works and informed us ahead of time since we were coming in after midnight that the hotel shuttle would not be running. He informed us to call for a taxi and that the front office would take care of the fare. He also told me what to say to the taxi driver. He made our stay there very pleasant. We will be back. Thanks Mike for your outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeYNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Lee,

Thank you for such a kind review about our property and staff, and as always thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
4.6 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Tempe

Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £67 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing