We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempe-NA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Terrific! The beds are super comfortable, and all of the staff is efficient, polite, professional, helpful and friendly. There was a nice fitness center I would have used if I had more time. The pool and hot tub looked great, but was short on time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dayna J,

I wanted to thank you for your recent visit and the compliments of the Staff, we at the Best Western Inn strive to provide a level of service that beckons our guests to return. We very much look forward to hosting you and yours again in the future, we hope this finds you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Don't be put off by the location of this hotel right by the junction of Scottsdale Road & the Red Mountain Freeway (Loop 202). We heard no traffic noise & we're light sleepers. It's convenient for Sky Harbor Airport & major routes & there is a Denny's next door. We've stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions & found the desk staff pleasant & helpful.

The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 'Very Good' rating is that the room decor & bathroom fittings are now looking a bit tired & could do with a refurb. Breakfast choice is good though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dwedmunds,

Thank you for your review, the Title is spot on. We have a great location within two miles of Shopping, Walking/Bike Paths, Hiking, Dining, Night life, Museums, Sky Harbor Airport and as you mentioned the Loop 202 Freeway. We are happy to hear you are a frequent guest of the Hotel, we work hard to provide an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming that encourages guests to continue to call this their Home away from Home. We are excited to say that we are making some changes in regards to our decor and fixtures in Guest Rooms and throughout the Hotel.......stay tuned for the exciting changes in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with the Hotel and fellow Travelers, we hope this finds you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I required a hotel to spend a night while I waited for my appartment to be available for me to check in. They have a very convenient shuttle to and from the airport. The only inconvenience is that I had to wait a lot before getting picked up. They offer a nice breakfast and the rooms are very comfortable. I would definititely choose them in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alejoc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel before and after a trip to Europe. Their Park and Fly program is outstanding. The staff is excellent. The evening manager, Patrick, assisted us when a dispute arose with the cab driver. Patrick left the hotel and handled the situation involving a rude, aggressive driver. Thank you, Patrick. Upon our departure, the front desk associate, Damon (Damien) was extremely helpful as well as courteous. Great staff at a hotel well located and our choice when we Park and Fly from Phoenix.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ArizonaMillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Wanted excellence without the price and found it at this hotel in Tempe. Despite being right next to highways,it was not noisy because of continuous fans in the room. Wonderful beds and breakfast, big spa,exercise room, pleasant patio, personable staff. Within easy access to AZ State, downtown Tempe, bus and train lines, and very close to airport with free shuttle. Starbucks and In-N- Out great hamburgers just across the street. Also yogurt and other chain restaurants. Denny's adjacent to the hotel. Nice sitting room on each floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 18alicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We arrived in PHX at midnight, went outside to where the courtesy transportation is and called the hotel. I was told that the shuttle driver was at the grocery store picking up items for breakfast so it would be a while. About 45 minutes later he did arrive and drove us to the hotel.

We checked in quite easily and went up to our room which was facing the highway. It was hot so I turned on the A/C and even though it was noisy it cooled the room down quite a bit. Room itself was clean. I was not impressed with the bathroom area though. You have the sink & open closet on the outside and the inside the door is the toilet & shower with hardly any room at all. Even though the room was clean it was dated in my opinion even had a few paint flakes coming off. Beds were comfy. At times I did hear the noise from the freeway out the window. Room did have a refrigerator but no microwave, so what good are leftovers?

Even though we stayed 2 nights we were only able to eat breakfast 1 morning. It had a mixture of hot & cold items. Inside was small & packed with people so we went outside where it was much cooler.

Inquired at the front desk about having the complimentary shuttle take us to the rent a car place and was told that there would be a charge for that. We decided to have them take us to the airport so we could catch the shuttle there instead. At least they warned us. While talking with the shuttle driver he casually brought up in conversation that we might like to make "reservations" for the return shuttle trip to the airport when we were leaving. We were under the impression that even though they have 24 hour shuttle they only go to the airport from 4am on. This we learned was not true as they had transported someone as early at 330am. Anyway we arrived at the front desk at 420am and the clerk asked if we would like to take something for the road being we wouldn't be having breakfast. She opened up the breakfast area & let us take whatever cold stuff (fruit, cereal) we wanted.

I originally picked this hotel because it offered a 24 hour shuttle and had breakfast. Would I stay here again? It depends if I could find a better rate with another hotel that has 24 hour shuttle and serves breakfast.

It appeared that this was near Sun Devil stadium at ASU so if you are going for college events this might be good.

Didn't use what they call a lap pool for one person, it was a joke if you ask me. Didn't check out the hot tubs either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the sights we saw in the area. It's a good location in walking distance to the water & park area. The lady who checked us in was very helpful. The hotel is very close to the freeway, but we were not bothered at all by any noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn Of Tempe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Ed,

We are glad you had some time this Spring to catch some major league baseball; and as always thank you for choosing us at the Best Western Inn of Tempe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Phoenix-Tempe
4.6 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.9 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Tempe

Address: 670 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: £56 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Tempe Hotel Tempe
Best Western Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing