We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tempe
from US$19.99
More Info
from US$16.99
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
117
79
34
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
79
34
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master builder play area jungle gym bad guys play land fall break lego building activity pack build your own theme park race cars older kids combo ticket annual pass my niece admission price fun afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We took our kids to Legoland Discovery Center in Arizona Mills last week. I understand this place just opened a few months ago in 2016.

Pros:

1. Excellent location in Arizona Mills mall in Chandler, AZ, just south of Phoenix, and about a 1.5 hr drive from Tucson;

2. It is located right next to the Arizona Sea Life Aquarium, so you can enjoy both facilities in one day;

3. Discounted "combo" price to visit both Legoland DC and the Aquarium;

4. Many different exhibits, with something to please Lego fans of every age. These include a Lego City, with replicas of famous buildings and places in Arizona; the Lego Racers: Build and Test attraction captivates everyone; two rides: Merlin's Apprentice ride and the Kingdom Quest laser ride;

5. For me, a 38 year old Lego fan, my favorite parts were the video of Lego's manufacturing plant (a short video taking you through Lego's assembly line), the Lego City (impressive, a must see), and the Lego creator's workshop (where you see a Lego master builder at work, putting his/her ideas into blocks).

6. The Lego 4D movie: our kids had a blast.

Cons:

1. The price: children (3+) and adults pay $22 (regular price ticket). With taxes, a family of four comes up to almost $100. Children two and under enter free. Families that live nearby and plan on visiting multiple times a year can consider the Annual Pass.

2. The food: not many choices when it comes to food inside the Discovery Center. Although we did not do it, I imagine you can have lunch elsewhere in the mall and come back in.

Overall, we had a great time here at Legoland Discovery Center at Arizona Mills. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank mjpolo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hi Mario,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear your family had a "bricktastic" time! Our LEGO Factory Tour is something many parents and children enjoy. We hope to host your family again in the future!
-Joanna Hobday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The Miniland, laser ride, Racer Build & Test, play zone, Merlin's Apprentice ride, the Duplu Farm... All awesome. My 4YO son especially enjoyed the Duplo Farm and the play zone, as well as building his first Lego creation with instructions in the creative workshop. My 7 & 9YO sons especially loved the Racer station and Miniland. Not so awesome: the 30 minute wait to grill our premade sandwiches, parts of the Miniland were out of order, the will call system was out of order, and some of the employees were strange. For example, one employee seemed clueless when handling a situation where a boy was crying because he had lost his parents and the lady running the Creative Workshop had some interesting things to say about their competition with Disney. :/ oh, and the music looping had us all a little loopy. Gotta fix that!! Overall, we stayed 6 hours (!) and would definitely visit again.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mrandmrswaltenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience, we will certainly look in to your comments. It sounds like you all had fun staying for 6 hours, please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you have kids/grandkids who are into Legos, this is the place to go in Tempe. We spent at least 4 hours there and could have stayed longer. The 4 D movie was extremely entertaining. The staff was wonderful--I had two small children and could not ride with both girls on the one ride. They arranged for a staff member to go with one of the girls. The only negative was out-of-control older kids in the one play area. They ran over the little ones.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your memories! It is great to hear that you all had fun. Our staff really are wonderful and I am delighted to hear you felt the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Kids had fun. Jungle gym keeps them busy and happy for hours. Rides are a bit cheesy and obviously more fun for small children. My 10 year old got bored. More play stations where parents can sit with the kids and build. Lego stations were on the floor and not real accessible to parents. A few more rides and beef up the cafe food options. They only have sandwiches or salads. Not too many options for kids who don't like ham or turkey.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jsmejia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your suggestions, we are going to look in to them right away. We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I hate to do this but here it goes. I went into the LegoLand with some not so high expectations. First off the cashier staff were not focused on beginning the customer experience...their eyes were wondering all over the place and seemed not to really care about introducing my whole family to LegoLand (not even we.coming us). One girl was text messaging making me wait at the register.

The n when we went inside the doors after the video room, we were introduced to another older woman that had NO PERSONALITY at all. She had no smile, and was generally not friendly. She handed a lego piece to my daughter and walked off. DAMN RUDE.

Then throughout the whole experience it just seemed that no one wanted to be there at all whatsoever which made it very uncomfortable for me and a handful of other parents that made side comments about the staff.

Also the setup was a little bit of a let down; maybe my expectations were too high but it seemed like the Chandler Mall playground with legos!!!!!! It was not worth the expense for what you get ESPECIALLY,

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DADON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't have a great time. Our staff are focused on delivering amazing customers service, sorry that was not what you experienced that day. We will certainly look in to your comments. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews