We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 16:00
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tempe
from US$19.99
More Info
from US$16.99
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
117
79
34
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
79
34
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master builder play area jungle gym bad guys play land fall break lego building activity pack build your own theme park race cars older kids combo ticket annual pass my niece admission price fun afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Nice time for the kids! Loved the seasonal city and Phoenix landscaping. Great value for combo with Sea Life right next door online #2for1

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for the bricktastic review, Dorothy! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Winter Wonderland in MINILAND and were able to visit SEA LIFE as well. We hope to see you again soon!

-Joanna Hobday, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent some great quality time here with our grand-kids this last week. We bought tickets online and paid extra for each of them to get a Lego Build Kit. When we got there the man at the ticket exchange said they only had two build kits left and gave us a Lego key chain instead for three of the kids. We asked him if there weren't any other kits somewhere and he said there weren't. Well, $9 for a keychain was not going to cut it so we asked for management. The young lady was very cordial and had no problem finding a bunch of Build Kits for the kids to choose from. I appreciated her professionalism and hope she passes this on to the staff. Don't be afraid to ask for what you paid for!!! The kids really enjoyed all the activities, which include 4 rotating 4D movies, a couple of rides, lots of building opportunities, food and the chance to build a model with an employee.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Kahnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for the review! We are glad that we were able to provide excellent customer service, and entertain you with our 4D Cinema, rides, and Creative Workshop. We hope to see you again soon!

-Joanna Hobday, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Every time I am in Phoenix I take my niece (age 5) and nephew (age 9). Sadly, I think the 9 year old might be getting a little too old but he still had a good time this last visit. We were lucky, this time, to be there on a day where there were not a lot of people. I love the little rides and all of the activities for the kids to do. My favorite part is the private room where you learn how to make a toy. They go step by step and everyone can participate. We always end with the 4D movie, very fun stuff!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are thrilled that your family has continuously enjoyed our attraction! The Creative Workshop is one of our most interactive areas and the 4D Cinema is always a family-favorite. We will continue to evolve our attraction and hope to see you again next time you are in Phoenix. Thank you for the review!

-Joanna Hobday, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

As grandparents, we enjoyed the first shooting gallery ride, all the displays, movies, and areas to build. The racing cars area was crowded and hard to find needed pieces for our creations. The space travel area was much less crowded and has nice displays/building areas. The movies were fun and easy to access with the countdown clock display to "next show".

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Cheryl_50020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for the bricktastic review, Cheryl! We are so happy that you enjoyed our Kingdom Quest ride and Space Mission exhibits in particular. We hope to see you again soon!

-Joanna Hobday, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

While legoland sounds cool and thought my boys (6&3) would love it here, it just wasn’t that cool. Tickets were expensive and there was so little play area compared to the number of people. Thinks 20 kids fighting over a small pile of legos.....no, thank you!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Oldehoefts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna H, General Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We are so sorry to hear that your family did not enjoy your visit – we never want that. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback.

- Joanna Hobday, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews