We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Copper fields around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Gutersloh, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Copper fields around”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there because of some of work at Morenci. Which is probably the case for most of the other guests too.
The staff is really friendly.
The breakfast is like in all hotel chains. But a hotel is for sleeping : the rooms a large and clean. Nothing is worn out. Good water pressure. As in most other hotels, for some reason the rooms are dark. Seems to be a desirable feature... It's off the street, thus quiet.
And... German's love it: you can open the windows!
I will come back, if I 'm "sentenced" to work in that mine again. (About one hour drive)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolluntier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to be used in training. It is true nothing like a nice breeze coming through an open window. We hope to be able to host your "sentence" in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Rooms show a lot of wear and tear, vending machines were empty, the waffle iron didn't work.... Just a few things. Overpriced for what you get! Go elsewhere! Location is good though. No luggage carts in lobby, was told by staff to go get one from the second floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akbluebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Please accept our thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff in training. You should never have been told look for your own luggage cart. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with your further as the reviews do not give enough information to identify the room you stayed in and there weren't any comments matching these in guest comments or the front desk log. My email is gm@visitsafford.com or my cell # is 928-651-1000. Again please accept our thanks and our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Hotel is fairly new. It is nice and clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with all and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here two nights. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast is really quite good; I was impressed. The staff was polite and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, however the pool was pretty cold. Maybe it feels better in the summer.

They have a few computers downstairs in the lobby you can use--I had to hop on for some work stuff.

Unfortunately the palm trees lining the entrance to the hotel have been cut down. They must have died. Hopefully they replant some.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdiddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
We were happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It was nice to see that the hotel was clean and comfortable and that breakfast was to your liking. The palm trees actually all died after a freak freeze we had in early February of last year. We had hoped for a long time and tried many things to save them, but their roots were just to newly transplanted and none of them survived. All of them had to be cut down as they posed a falling hazard. Again thank you for your time and patronage and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is a very nice brand new hotel...wouldn't normally stay at a Comfort Inn..but out here in Thatcher Arizona, it's a first class place...rooms and bathrooms very comfortable and good control of AC so you are not either too cold or hot...staff was very friendly and nice...if you are staying in town or just crossing the old west...this is a excellent choice to stay....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamH011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your stay in the valley. We were pleased to see that the staff and hotel were friendly and helpful. Your comments will be shared with all. Recently we have started changing the breakfast offering up every other day to help alleviate the "same thing". Again thank you for your comments, time and patronage. We hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Loved our stay at this hotel. We got to Thatcher late at night and the place was very quiet, peaceful, and wasn't crouded at all for a friday night. We pretty much had the 3rd floor to ourselves and the staff was awesome with helping us find places to eat and see in the city. It's close to Eastern Arizona College and close to the shopping district. Breakfast was awesome with eggs, hashbrowns, and waffles every morning.

Only negative is it would be nice to have a little variety for breakfast, maybe some sausge, pancakes and maybe some egg and cheese omlets. No complaints though!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if your upstairs but love the view of Mt. Graham
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you so much for your comments and your patronage. We were pleased to see that our hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations. Your comments about breakfast were well taken. We now offer different items every other day, with chorizo and eggs, a local favorite, a denver scramble and so on. Again please accept our gratitude and we hope to be able to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The bath tub in my room did not have proper skid resistance. It was smooth and I slipped while taking a shower, striking my face and wrist on the toilet seat. I needed to go to the emergency room for x-rays. The management did nothing except give me an ice bag AFTER I ASKED for one and then offering to call an ambulance. No incident report, no checking on me, I guess it was too much trouble for them. The manager's response was the tubs were skid resistant. THEY were NOT...they had smooth bottoms and were obviously slippery. The hotel also DID NOT provide rubber bath mats as some hotels do. I requested that I speak to the area manager and was told she was going out of town for a meeting. The manager said she would call me. I gave her two numbers to call. Now 5 days later neither she has nor anyone from this hotel has had the common courtesy to call me. If my wrist didn't hit the toilet seat first, I could have had a serious head or neck injury.

Room Tip: Check the bath tubs for skid restistant strips or a very roughened surface. If they do not have eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank route6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
It was a pleasure speaking with you and again I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay, and apologize for the confusion regarding contacting each other. We appreciate your comments and constructive criticism and hope you are feeling much better. Your comments and situation have been takend into consideration, and again we thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thatcher
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2577 W US Highway 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552-5553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Thatcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing