We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charged for services not rendered.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charged for services not rendered.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I called to check if there were any cancellations early Friday morning at 12:08 am. The reservation desk told me about an opening for that Friday night and asked if I would like to reserve that room. Then he asked how I would like to secure the reservation. I asked him what the cancellation policy was and he told me that I would be able to cancel the reservation up to 4:00 pm that day without any charge. I gave him my credit card information to secure the reservation. That morning I hurt my knee so my plan was altered. I called at 12:14 pm the same day to cancel my reservation. The reservation girl told me I would be charged the first night because I did not cancel my reservation before 24 hours. I explained that I made the reservation early this same morning and what the reservation clerk told me at the time of the reservation. She told me she was sorry but their policy was 24 hour advance for cancellation. I explained that I would not first make the reservation if I was informed of that policy. Still she said sorry that was their policy. I asked to speak to a manager. The manager called back and told me the same thing and said it was out of her hands. She would have her manager call me when she got back the next day. Her manager never called me the next day and they charged me the full night stay charge with out rendering service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
438 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have not stayed with comfort inn for years. We stayed here and were impressed .....the hotel was nice and pet friendly. The rooms were spacious, the staff were great and Ricki was very helpful. I even signed up for a rewards program and will use this brand again. The breakfast was good although it would have been nice to have regular bread to toast and real coffee/tea mugs. The only downside was we figure our room was not cleaned or the bathroom was overlooked as there was toothpaste stuck in the sink and the soaps etc were missing but we had our own. The a/c was noisy but thats in most hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our brand again. We were pleased to see that you signed up for the rewards program as it is one of the best in the industry. Your comments will be passed on to our entire staff and used for training. Rikki, because you mentioned her specifically, will be entered into a drawing for staff that goes above and beyond. Your comments regarding housekeeping have been turned over to our head of housekeeping to be addressed. Again thank you for your time and patronage. We hope to be able to host you in the future and welcome back to Choice Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. Huge breakfast area, so nice to not be crowded. Room was spacious and clean. Stay on the top floor if noise above bothers you. We could hear people above us each night. Really liked the full length mirror closet door! Nice also to be able to open the window for fresh air. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for choosing your Comort Inn & Suites during your recent stay in Thatcher and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Your kind comments will be shared with all, as our staff strives to satisfy and exceed our guest expectations. We hope to be able to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed there because of some of work at Morenci. Which is probably the case for most of the other guests too.
The staff is really friendly.
The breakfast is like in all hotel chains. But a hotel is for sleeping : the rooms a large and clean. Nothing is worn out. Good water pressure. As in most other hotels, for some reason the rooms are dark. Seems to be a desirable feature... It's off the street, thus quiet.
And... German's love it: you can open the windows!
I will come back, if I 'm "sentenced" to work in that mine again. (About one hour drive)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolluntier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff to be used in training. It is true nothing like a nice breeze coming through an open window. We hope to be able to host your "sentence" in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Rooms show a lot of wear and tear, vending machines were empty, the waffle iron didn't work.... Just a few things. Overpriced for what you get! Go elsewhere! Location is good though. No luggage carts in lobby, was told by staff to go get one from the second floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akbluebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Please accept our thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff in training. You should never have been told look for your own luggage cart. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with your further as the reviews do not give enough information to identify the room you stayed in and there weren't any comments matching these in guest comments or the front desk log. My email is gm@visitsafford.com or my cell # is 928-651-1000. Again please accept our thanks and our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Hotel is fairly new. It is nice and clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Thank you for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with all and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here two nights. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The free breakfast is really quite good; I was impressed. The staff was polite and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, however the pool was pretty cold. Maybe it feels better in the summer.

They have a few computers downstairs in the lobby you can use--I had to hop on for some work stuff.

Unfortunately the palm trees lining the entrance to the hotel have been cut down. They must have died. Hopefully they replant some.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdiddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
We were happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It was nice to see that the hotel was clean and comfortable and that breakfast was to your liking. The palm trees actually all died after a freak freeze we had in early February of last year. We had hoped for a long time and tried many things to save them, but their roots were just to newly transplanted and none of them survived. All of them had to be cut down as they posed a falling hazard. Again thank you for your time and patronage and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

TM-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thatcher
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#4 of 5 in Safford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2577 W US Highway 70, Thatcher, AZ 85552-5553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Thatcher
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thatcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing