We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing vacation we’ve had in years.”
back of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back of house
electric gate to mountain Back yard, side view of home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
back of house
electric gate to mountain
Back yard, side view of home
view from neighbors home
back yard
infinity pool overlooking Ocean
Beautiful skies, back yard
Sunset off pool
fountain in lanai
full kitchen
kitchen
dining room
dining room downstairs
stairs to 2nd level
upstairs overlooking living room
small sitting area upstairs
Master bedroom #1
Master bedroom #2
En-Suite #2
Dominical Beach
great fishing
Rooster Fish, Snapper and so much more
jungle friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Portalon, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zitaboehm
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“The most relaxing vacation we’ve had in years.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The house was gorgeous and we had everything we could possibly need at our fingertips, including Internet and cable TV. Beautiful pool area , perfectly manicured and maintained.The views from the house are breathtaking. You overlook the jungle straight to the Pacific Ocean & the sunsets were amazing. We went horseback riding on the beach and visited many great restaurants. We would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesev...
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest and relaxation in the Rain Forest”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a
Place to rejuvenate and enjoy the beautiful view and wild life, this is the place to go. The main house and guest house have everything you need to stay at home, cook, float in the pool with the breathtaking view of the ocean and Forest. My family had a great vacation here and plan on going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiesun...
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

✓ I had the pleasure to stay twice in this stunning Mediterranean looking home set in tropical paradise on a girls getaway vacation. The panoramic view was breathtaking of ocean and surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. The house is beautifully furnished and all modern necessities. The king size beds were all very comfortable and linens were high quality. The perfect setting for family, couples or as we did all girls! Plenty of activities within 20 minutes drive. If your looking for adventure the zip lining and white water rafting is amazing. I highly recommend this home that is like being at your own private resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_debbiepe...
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I’ve had the pleasure of visiting Costa De Leones two times. Once with my husband and another couple… Just recently as a girls trip. Although, there are many attractions, leaving this beautiful home was tough. The amazing infinity pool overlooking the beach and the mountains are breathtaking… as well as the immaculate landscaping. It’s a complete home, everything you need at your fingertips. As Arnold Schwarzenegger says, “I’ll be back “

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““A Paradise Mountain Retreat””
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This amazing home located in Portalon is spectacular! Went on a girls trip and upon arrival was blown away by the stunning view and incredible accommodations. The house is very spacious with all the amenities you could ask for. The infinity pool is awesome! We thought is would be great to have a personal chef come in to prepare a typical Costa Rican meal, and the property manager made it happen. Needless to say it was delicious!! We will definitely return to his location. It is close to everything. Beaches, shopping and local restaurants.
Thanks for an amazin vacation!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Casa de Leones. You and your friends were a pleasure to have. You can come back anytime you like, discounts are always in order for returning customers .
Thank You, The Cornwell Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of staying at Casa De Leones many times, and each time I find it better than the last. The upkeep is second to none. The location is a short drive to all sorts of beaches, from miles of secluded beaches at Playa Matapalo to the surf vibe of Dominical. Manual Antonio is only twenty minutes away (the most visited place in Central America). There is no Costa Rican adventure you can not take from this convenient location. Looking forward to my return trip in October of 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Hello Scott, Thank You for the great review, always glad to have you! Obviously you are welcome back anytime and if there is anything you think of to make your stay a better one, please let us know and we will do our best to make it happen1 PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the absolute pleasure of staying at Casa De Leones more than once. Close to everything you need, but far enough away to capture the peace and beauty of the natural surroundings. The home is beautiful and comfortable. The pool and view are amazing. The ocean is only a few minutes' drive away, but there is a river with waterfalls within walking distance. The owners are so friendly and hospitable, we have enjoyed every second spent there. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you Christine, always glad to have you and your family back. We love having you stay at the Casa when you're in Costa Rica. The beauty never does get old and we love too, that the waterfalls are right there, my kids can come and go as they please. Anyway come back anytime! PURA VIDA!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing