We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeps 4 to 6??????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2008

As you will find in Tombstone, many motel owners are new at the hospitality business. This motel advertises "4 to 6 people" when in reality think I they mean 4 to 6 year olds.The beds are way undersize and the mattresses are best discribed as worn out futon pads. The rooms are not user friendly as I cut my arm 3 times on the "gate latch" bedroom and bathroom door closers, not to mention the unreal stairs up to the "loft". We were just married and were changing the name on our credit card that we used to book the room. We recieved a nasty call from the motel saying it didn't clear. Yes, for one day the card was not valid . They was trying to charge the card more than a week prior to the date they said they would. When we told them what had happened and reminded them of the right date to do this, they begrudgingly agreed to try again and of course it worked fine. The attitude displayed is unbelievable for this type of business.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank relbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabins4u, OWNER/OPERATOR at Katie's Cozy Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2008

I believe this was an error on my part -if I was told to charge the credit card on a certain day I may have missed writing it down. I do try to comply with requests as they come in. The cabins are new (4 years old) the futons were all new and certainly not worn out. The door handles are regulation cabin handles-they came with the cabins as part of the design for the log cabin. I have many visitors (6 in number in the cabin) that are very happy with the cabin) This rating is not justified. Thanks for the opportunity to respond. KATIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2008

When you get to the cabins, you have to call Katie to come out with the key--no problem, took 10 min. and found her to be very helpful. These four cabins are beautiful......a perfect blend of modern-clean, with a rustic-cabin feel. Elderly couples might have problems with getting up to the loft repeatedly, but no problem for us. The cabins are kind of small, but just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MI-AZ-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

Stayed here for 4 days with the hubby and 4 kids (15, 12, 10, 9). Cabins are indeed "cozy" (read small) but immaculate, brand new and a two minute walk to the OK Corral and all the fun stuff Tombstone has to offer. Cabin had fully stocked kitchette, dining area, separate bedroom (w/ bunks for the girls) a loft for the adults (a fun experience kinda like being in a tree fort) and a sleeper futon (for the boys) in the living room. Bathroom has shower only, front porch has a swing, no phone, cable tv and dvds as well as tourist info left in room for us to use. We did not see the owners the entire time (billing and check in handled over the phone-they left the key for us at check-in, we left it for them at check-out) Also there was no housekeeping at all the entire stay which we did not know in advance. An overall great stay and the best part is the price of $89/night-could not be better. A clean, quiet, fun comfortable stay that the entire family was jazzed about-and how often does that happen?

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travelgalAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#4 of 13 in Tombstone
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katie's Cozy Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katie's Cozy Cabins

Address: 16 W. Allen St., Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tombstone
Price Range: £87 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katie's Cozy Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KATIE'S CABINS ARE A COZY LITTLE GETAWAY IN A TOWN TOO TOUGH TO DIE! Conveniently located on historic Allen Street in walking distance just yards from the OK Corral, the Historic Courthouse, Birdcage Theatre and Big Nose Kate's Saloon... you won't miss a bit of the action. Authentically dressed townspeople, gunfights and re-enactment shows of the infamous shoot-out at the OK Corral take you right into one of the roughest and toughest parts of history this country has ever known ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Katie's Cozy Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katie`s Cozy Cabins Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing