We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building with a lot of history”

Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$158.99*
and up
Day trip to Tombstone Arizona and San Xavier...
Ranked #5 of 31 things to do in Tombstone
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park. Built in 1882 in the shape of a Greek cross, this two-story Victorian structure once housed the offices of the Sheriff, Recorder, Treasurer, Board of Supervisors, Jail, and Courtrooms of Cochise County. Today this 12,000 sq.Ft. Courthouse is a museum filled with the glitter and guns of those who tamed the territory. The park includes a museum, exhibits, a gift shop, restrooms and shaded picnic areas. We accept Visa, MasterCard and Cash. Museum is open daily from 9:00am- 5:00pm. Stop in for an interesting tour and/or the perfect gift!
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff at the court house is amazing and friendly. We walked through all 3 floors (downstais if really only a few steps but leads out to the old Gallows). Every inch of the court house included historic information and displays of life back in old Tombstone. This is definitely a tour that visitors should not pass up.

1  Thank pidaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewlz V, Manager at Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Courthouse. It pleases me very much to hear the staff was to your liking. We hope you will visit again. Thank you truly: Julie V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"court room"
in 28 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 17 reviews
"cochise county"
in 15 reviews
"two story"
in 9 reviews
"old west"
in 67 reviews
"ok corral"
in 71 reviews
"great history"
in 33 reviews
"historical artifacts"
in 15 reviews
"lots of history"
in 30 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 11 reviews
"small fee"
in 12 reviews
"in town"
in 33 reviews
"old building"
in 12 reviews
"on display"
in 16 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 22 reviews
"admission fee"
in 10 reviews
"interesting place"
in 12 reviews
Filter

537 - 541 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I honestly did not know the the shootout at the OK Corrall was real. You should see this display! I highly recommend. Karen from Oregon

Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewlz V, Manager at Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Glad you felt the feel of Old Tombstone. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you like stepping into history, then the courthouse is your place. The corner stone was laid and it was opened in 1882. As an author of several Tombstone history books, I highly recommend this place! Sherry Monahan

Thank SherryAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewlz V, Manager at Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Sherry for the nice review! We are glad you felt the history as it was back in the day. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for your time to write your review, Julie V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I didn't know much about tombstone in the beginning but it is interesting. Cool to see all the artifacts and such. Everything in Tombstone costs money. adds up. thats my only complaint

Thank HiDrenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewlz V, Manager at Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We are glad you stopped in to see our Museum. While yes the costs adds up we are the lowest cost attraction due to us being State Park regulated. We thank you for not only the time to visit us but the time for a kind review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is definitely worth the price and time to spend at the courthouse. It has a nice timeline of the gunfight at the ok corral. I liked all the original items on display.

Thank goingwestwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewlz V, Manager at Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Glad to hear you like our displays. We hope you will visit again and be apart of their updates. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park also viewed

 

Been to Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing