We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pretty place to stay...”

Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a pretty place to stay...”
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We wanted to stay a nite in Tombstone and found the Tombstone Boarding House. Sylvia, the owner, did everything to make sure our needs were met. We ate dinner at the Lamplight and the staff bent over backwards for us. We stayed in the Red Room, quaint, lovely period decorations. The rooms are a little worn, consequent to their age, but absolutely spotless! We enjoyed our stay here tremendously!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Cute little place across the main drag of old Tombstone. We stayed in the red room which was very secluded and romantic. It was small and just the right size for my sweetie and I. Its very quiet at night - we slept like babies. Breakfast the next morning was a GREAT way to start the day in the Lamplight Tea Room while the owner served us. We are definitely going to be back there soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abstreichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed in the white room and had the Lovers Indulgence Package. The room was small but clean and cute. It was very easy to walk to the main street in Tombstone. Chips and dip and ice tea were brought to our room as soon as we arrived. There were free soft drinks while we were there. The Lovers Indulgence Package also included champagne, chocolates, flowers and bath products. We had breakfast served in bed and that was a wonderful experience. Sylvia is a great host and the food was delicious. We also ate at the Lamplight Room Restaurant next door. The food was GREAT, the service was WONDERFUL, and the guitar player was FABULOUS! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Green Room at the Tombstone Boarding House. The Green Room is on the end, with a big window looking out at the house across the street, mostly. The room is tiny but well appointed, with a little sink in an alcove, and a tiny separate shower/toilet room. There is a comfortable queen bed, a dresser and a wardrobe. The furniture is all antique and the room is very tastefully decorated. Once we got over the smallness of the place (and stowed our suitcases in the car) we were quite comfortable.

Sylvia has strict rules about the time: Coffee is served at 7:30 (well, 8:00 one morning) and breakfast at 8:30 - no exceptions, even though we were the only guests. Well, we've stayed at a lot of B&B's and the innkeepers have to have their lives too. The breakfast was very, very nicely prepared and presented. Both days we started with fruit and juice, and then had a main course, prepared hot and fresh. Sylvia kept us company while we ate, and gave us lots of good information about the area.

On the whole, it was a good experience. After seeing the other choices in Tombstone, I'm pretty sure that if we went back we would stay at Tombstone Boarding House again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

My boyfriend took me here to celebrat the 4th. Our room was beautiful, clean, and we loved the claw-foot bathtub! We enjoyed the privacy and the "laid back" atmosphere here. Sylvia is such a wonderful lady. We ate at the Lamlight for dinner and it was excellent. The wait staff get very busy but everyone is very friendly and attentive. Everything was fresh and tastey. Breakfast at the B&B was absolutely perfect! We were in walking distance of Tombstone and enjoyed the historical information the staff at the B&B had to share to enhance our stay. They even gave us advice on the best renactment to check out (Thanks to Bonnie!). We enjoyed sitting on the bench outside our room and watching the fireworks on the 4th. I would not only stay here again, but I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy Tombstone!

  • Liked — The friendly people!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmupergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We stayed there for 3 days. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and served at 8:30 sharp. Coffee and orange juice flowed freely. Every morning was a little different. We also made reservations for the Friday night meal and it was probably the best we had in all of Tombstone. So far as I know all the rooms have separate bathrooms and air conditioners. We used it as a base of operations to walk around Tombstone a little each day but also to branch out to Kartchner Cavern and some nearby ghost towns. Sylvia, the proprieter, was able to make many recommedations for the local area as well places to see in Tombstone itself. My wife and I thought it was wonderful and are considering another trip next year.

  • Liked — Quaint rooms with history
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LarryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Stayed at the Tombstone Boarding House B&B while in Tombstone (2 nights). The owner, Sylvia, was a great hostess. She cooks and serves a big, delicious breakfast. She was very helpful and full of information about the area. Our room (the Red Room) was neat, clean and comfortable. Located off the main drag in a quiet area. Would absolutely recommend this spot and would stay there again!

  • Liked — Sylvia, the owner
  • Disliked — Nothing we didn't like!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.7 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 108 N 4th St, Tombstone, AZ 85638-6206
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tombstone Boarding House b&b
Tombstone Boarding House Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing