We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting friends”

Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Nice Place, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like visiting friends”
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We decided to stay in Tombstone when we were in the area to visit Kartchner Caverns (which is totally cool btw!) and thought staying at Super 8 would be generic. We really found a gem with Sylvia and her staff.
When we arrived, we were expected, but Sylvia was out and the pair on staff took a minute to sort out what to do with us. We wandered over to the historical area boardwalk, but as things were already closing down we were happy to just walk up and down before heading back to dinner.
They make their own tortilla chips and salsa which were awesome! Lots of cilantro! I had some Mexican Spaghetti that is their own creation and so delicious & fun. The staff visited with us while we ate and drank and laughed with them, which was nice because I believe we were the only guests that night and their company was great.
The salsa we enjoyed wound up in our omlettes the next morning after our dinner conversation suggested it as an idea (I think...Margaritas!) I felt well rested in our comfy bed in the nice period room and well fueled from the great food and ready to check out the caves!

Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nearzena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Wanted to find an authentic feeling B&B for a night in Tombstone and we did ! We stayed in the White Room which whilst being much smaller than the Hotel rooms we had booked earlier in our trip was quiet and comfortable and very different!
Sylvia is lovely and prepared a great breakfast and gave us lots of tips about what not to miss in Tombstone. We had a great dinner the previous night in the Lamplight Restaurant too and Susan the waitress was very sweet and sang well too!

We may return again next year as we missed a couple of vital sights in Tombstone and we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waylon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We wanted to stay a nite in Tombstone and found the Tombstone Boarding House. Sylvia, the owner, did everything to make sure our needs were met. We ate dinner at the Lamplight and the staff bent over backwards for us. We stayed in the Red Room, quaint, lovely period decorations. The rooms are a little worn, consequent to their age, but absolutely spotless! We enjoyed our stay here tremendously!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Cute little place across the main drag of old Tombstone. We stayed in the red room which was very secluded and romantic. It was small and just the right size for my sweetie and I. Its very quiet at night - we slept like babies. Breakfast the next morning was a GREAT way to start the day in the Lamplight Tea Room while the owner served us. We are definitely going to be back there soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abstreichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We stayed in the white room and had the Lovers Indulgence Package. The room was small but clean and cute. It was very easy to walk to the main street in Tombstone. Chips and dip and ice tea were brought to our room as soon as we arrived. There were free soft drinks while we were there. The Lovers Indulgence Package also included champagne, chocolates, flowers and bath products. We had breakfast served in bed and that was a wonderful experience. Sylvia is a great host and the food was delicious. We also ate at the Lamplight Room Restaurant next door. The food was GREAT, the service was WONDERFUL, and the guitar player was FABULOUS! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Green Room at the Tombstone Boarding House. The Green Room is on the end, with a big window looking out at the house across the street, mostly. The room is tiny but well appointed, with a little sink in an alcove, and a tiny separate shower/toilet room. There is a comfortable queen bed, a dresser and a wardrobe. The furniture is all antique and the room is very tastefully decorated. Once we got over the smallness of the place (and stowed our suitcases in the car) we were quite comfortable.

Sylvia has strict rules about the time: Coffee is served at 7:30 (well, 8:00 one morning) and breakfast at 8:30 - no exceptions, even though we were the only guests. Well, we've stayed at a lot of B&B's and the innkeepers have to have their lives too. The breakfast was very, very nicely prepared and presented. Both days we started with fruit and juice, and then had a main course, prepared hot and fresh. Sylvia kept us company while we ate, and gave us lots of good information about the area.

On the whole, it was a good experience. After seeing the other choices in Tombstone, I'm pretty sure that if we went back we would stay at Tombstone Boarding House again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

My boyfriend took me here to celebrat the 4th. Our room was beautiful, clean, and we loved the claw-foot bathtub! We enjoyed the privacy and the "laid back" atmosphere here. Sylvia is such a wonderful lady. We ate at the Lamlight for dinner and it was excellent. The wait staff get very busy but everyone is very friendly and attentive. Everything was fresh and tastey. Breakfast at the B&B was absolutely perfect! We were in walking distance of Tombstone and enjoyed the historical information the staff at the B&B had to share to enhance our stay. They even gave us advice on the best renactment to check out (Thanks to Bonnie!). We enjoyed sitting on the bench outside our room and watching the fireworks on the 4th. I would not only stay here again, but I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy Tombstone!

  • Liked — The friendly people!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmupergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.7 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 13 in Tombstone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tombstone Boarding House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 108 N 4th St, Tombstone, AZ 85638-6206
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Tombstone Boarding House b&b
Tombstone Boarding House Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing