We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give guests what you advertise not something else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stampede RV Park and B&B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give guests what you advertise not something else!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We rented the family "cabin" that was advertised in the brochure and got a trailer home instead! And the rate was higher then advertised! And the parrot that the woman had in the small office pretty much attacked my grandmother the woman did not put the bird away until after it attacked her again! We were advertised a spacious porch and beautiful view from the porch. our view is of two broken down trailers, and we have no porch!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin-girl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park and B&B, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
All the while that they were here (2 nights) this lady complimented over and over again about the fact that the accommodations were cleaner than any place that they had ever stayed before and that the breakfasts were simply wonderful. When they were ready to check out, she came to me and wanted to know if I would give them back some of their rent because it was not a "Cabin" that was in the picture.
I will be posting more pictures to show that this is not the same as the small cabins that only sleep 2 people in 1 bed. It is a converted park model that has 2 full bedrooms, 1 with a king & 1 with a Queen bed & 2 full bathrooms with a full kitchen and living room, designed to serve up to 6 people..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    24
    13
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We found this place on a travel website and thought we would give it a shot. Have been to Tombstone before and was looking for a quiet place and this looked perfect. Location is right at the end of Allen St and we stayed in one of the Cabin's. Our bed was soooo comfortable and the room was very cozy. The end of the street where we faced allowed us to sit peacefully and the horse drawn stagecoach tours went by about every 35-45 minutes. It was fun to watch. We actually did that as a result of sitting on the porch. The staff was the most friendly. Made us very welcome. Explained the best things to do in town, showed us on a map where things were located, and pointed out local attractions that offered discounts as result of us staying with them and made us feel very at home. The homemade breakfast was so delicious. Met the girl who did the breakfast cooking and she also offered fresh baked goods. Homemade cinnamon rolls, choc chip and other cookies and my favorite, the double fudge brownie. Store right down the street for milk. :) I had the belgin waffle and homemade maple syrup. Sat and visited while we at with some of the locals and had a blast. Would definately recommend this to someone that wants to be close enough to the action down the street but far enough to feel like you could be camping and relaxing in the woods.

Room Tip: This location is really known for thier RV hookup and location and there were quite a few staying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights January 20 and 21, 2013. We were very happy with our stay. Sue and Moe made us feel welcome and treated us like good friends. We hope to come back next year on our trip through and stay at least a week. The breakfast is great too. They have a very good cook. He was also an ex-Navy man, like my husband, and had been a cook in the service. He knows how to make great homemade sausage gravy and biscuits! Yum!!! Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We took our RV here Memorial Day weekend 2012. Perfect location, close to town. Small convenience store just a couole blocks away. The staff was wonderful as was breakfast. The park is small. Pet and family friendly. Clean bathrooms and shower. Definitely planning a trip back and will only stay at Stampede!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The accommodations met our needs, although, their term, " cabin", really means trailer, so be prepared for that. Sue and crew are very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great tips.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollywac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Stampede and just like the first time the room was spottless. It's in a good location (walking distance) to all the attractions like Big Nose Kates for examples but best of all are the owners, Sue & Moe make you feel right at home and they cook up the absolute best breakfast in town so come and enjoy a bit of the wild west and stay at the Stampede.

Gary Smith
Tucson

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Mo and Sue are wonderful people - full of information and lots of fun to talk to. The park is a short 2-block walk to the center of historic Tombstone. We stayed for a couple of nights in our RV with full hookups. The park is very quiet and picturesque and the breakfast in the homey cafe was wonderful! We will definitely stay here next time we are in Tombstone.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
807 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Katie's Cozy Cabins
#2 of 6 in Tombstone
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stampede RV Park and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stampede RV Park and B&B

Property: Stampede RV Park and B&B
Address: 201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully furnished private cabins with private bath, microwaves, refrigerators, heat, AC, TV, private porch. All are within walking distance of all the attractions and include a home-cooked breakfast. The Honeymoon cabin has a magnificent view of the mountains. Feel as though you are in the 1800's as you walk around our little town and have all the modern conveniences in our cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Stampede RV Park and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing