We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stampede RV Park and B&B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently it was not the closest RV park to the main strip but was only a couple minutes walk anyways also the lady who ran it was great had all sorts of info on the town as well as tips on where to go and what to see. Made a big difference when you dont have much time. Would stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    24
    13
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to points West. About the only things we can say good about the park is that the people working there are VERY friendly, the park was clean, and the location is nice. Other than that, there's not much to offer.

We've got a big rig (40') and found it difficult to get into and out of...especially with a tow vehicle. The entrance was very narrow and they only had a couple of 'pull-thru' sites. Additionally, we had to exit through another site towards the south that was thankfully vacant or we'd been stuck. The hook-ups were in poor condition and although cable was supposed to come with the site, there was none. (Incidentally, not that it mattered....we're not big TV people.) The site we were in wasn't anywhere near level making the rig tough to live-in for the night.

All-in-all, if we return to Tombstone, we'll find other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanSnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I always hate to write bad reviews, and look and look for something nice to say, even if it is an experience you don't want to have another go at. Upon arrival, after researching and finding out all i could about this place, it did not look at all like the photos i had seen on the internet. At first my wife was intimidated enough not to want to go into the office, after we finally found it about 20 minutes of searching. She finally found the courage to go in, and after making her way through the myriad of junk that surrounded the entrance. After going in she found the inside as cluttered as the outside. The lady who owns it was very nice, and steered us to a lot of great places. Let me just also say that the included breakfast is great, and personally cooked for you when you arrive at the dining room. Eggs, homemade sausage, cowboy oatmeal, really good coffee .... you left with no hunger pangs. The room was a different story, as pictured it was a homey little cabin with all the trimmings, upon arrival it was located in the back of the "trailer"area and it turned out to be two cabins that were put back to back on the single wide trailer chassis. The cabin was nice enough, but had no sink in the bathroom, and you had to use the small kitchen sink to do your bathing duties. It did have a refrigerator and a microwave but little else. Internet reception as advertised in every room, was just about non existent, as it would come and go. It did have a nice front porch to sit on in the mornings, and watch the stage coaches go by in preparation of the days tourists. It is located VERY close to the main area of Tombstone which makes it convenient. The owner has a pet parrot named "Caesar" who is quite beautiful. During our trip through Arizona and New Mexico, it ended up being the costliest of the ones we stayed in, and did not come close to being rated on the lowest rating of our trip

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tombstone hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed in a mobile home in the RV park on a bed and breakfast basis at Stampede. It was great! I came with my elderly parents, we each had our own room, a seizable sitting room and kitchenette and a bathroom each. The hospitality from Sue and Moe was great and we enjoyed our breakfasts in the morning and chatting to them about Tombstone life. If you're looking for a sanitised hotel experience, this isn't for you, but if you want a slice of good old fashioned western life then you will love this. I really enjoyed talking to the other folks who lived or stayed long term in the park and nearby. I would highly recommend Stampede...and will be bringing my husband back soon!
Thanks Sue and Moe!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here in our travel trailer because we noticed it was within walking distance to downtown Tombstone. Although the owners are very nice, the park is in bad shape. The office and surrounding area is full of junk and the RV power pedestals have fuses that look like they were made when the Earps lived there. When we tried to empty our tanks before we left, we couldn't because it seemed their sewer system was full. I walked to a few empty sites to check the sewer hook ups hoping I might be able to empty the tanks, and they were all full to the caps. Decided to get on the road and empty the tanks at camping world. Next time we will stay at Wells Fargo campground which looks a lot cleaner and is actually closer to downtown Tombstone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmyMSGRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Expected a 2 bedroom "cabin". We reserved what was advertised as "Family Cabin", expected a cabin like the one in the ad. Ridiculous. It was an old mobile trailer, ugly as could be from the outside, in between 2 other ugly cluttered trailers. It was clean inside, which was due to the housekeeper, not the owner. The office area was dirty and cluttered, the restaurant bathroom dirty and cluttered. A bait and switch for sure.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My husband & I and my 3 kids stayed in one of the park models and absolutely loved it! I did a little research before making reservations so I wasn't at all surprised by the park model. In fact, it was better than I had expected! With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen area it couldn't have been better for our size family! Not to mention it was clean and it looked like the master bathroom had been redone with new tile! We loved this place my only regret is that we didn't stay longer! It was conveniently located near the center of Tombstone and the office was so friendly and helpful! We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast however, it smelt delicious! I loved that they had owned a house in the same city we live in now! It was meant to be! If we ever get a chance to come back to Tombstone we will definitely stay here again! We stayed over Easter weekend :) Thank You for a Wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryluehoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
807 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katie's Cozy Cabins
Katie's Cozy Cabins
#2 of 6 in Tombstone
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stampede RV Park and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stampede RV Park and B&B

Property: Stampede RV Park and B&B
Address: 201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully furnished private cabins with private bath, microwaves, refrigerators, heat, AC, TV, private porch. All are within walking distance of all the attractions and include a home-cooked breakfast. The Honeymoon cabin has a magnificent view of the mountains. Feel as though you are in the 1800's as you walk around our little town and have all the modern conveniences in our cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Stampede RV Park and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing