We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scabies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stampede RV Park and B&B
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Scabies!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

These are not cabins!! They are very old mobil homes. I'm not the type to gripe and i travel a lot and have stayed in some sketchy places, but with this is a must stay. 7days after checking out our Dr said we had picked scabies. only place we would of gotten them was from the comforter or sheets on the bed. They provided Ice cream in the freeze and a large can of foldgers coffee in the kitchen, mind you it's for all the guest not indavidule servings so who know's what the guest before you did to it. Owner bragged that her breakfest was the best in town however I quit disagree and they had one of thier personal friends serving food with her smoke smelling hands and dirty fingernails. On top of it all she tryed to over charge us. DONT STAY HERE! your better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stacie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Owner at Stampede RV Park and B&B, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I don't know where you picked up those bugs or whatever they are, but it certainly wasn't here!!
While you were here you described our mobile home accommodations as "Lovely & spacious", with a great view.
Where did you go for 7 days after you checked out? As for bragging about our breakfasts, I only repeat what our guests say about them (& some repeat customers say they wouldn't stay elsewhere just because they are so good)
The personal friend helping in the dining room is something you just made up - our cook complies with all the health department rules & also cooks for the Army Base in the next town.
(Dirty & smoke smelling, I don't think so - we don't allow smoking here from any of our employees.) As for overcharging you, for what??? All room rates are as posted and breakfast is FREE! After your belated phone call, I had a professional exterminator come & inspect thoroughly, they found nothing!! Go blame someone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    24
    13
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We just spent two overnights. Breakfasts can't be beat. Full hook-ups at most sites. Sue, Bill, and friendly fellow guests, many of them in town as re-enactors, all made us feel genuinely welcome. Several pull-throughs, but we backed our 35-ft motor home into space #20 - watched the stagecoaches and other horse-driven wagons go into town in the morning and come back by in the evenings. Don't be snooty. Come into town with the right attitude and have a great time!

Room Tip: If you don't mind backing in, space #20 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCSock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I am not giving the Stampede 5 stars because it is a 5 star hotel as it clearly isn't! It is an RV park with some trailers and cabins that are rented out. What you do get that is 5 star is comfortable accommodation that is close to town, a great breakfast ( not continental) an genuinely friendly owners and staff. When we arrived Sue (the owner) had popped out, but the caretaker, Bill, kept us entertained for the few moments she took to return. When we were checked in she explained all about the town and where we could get discounts. Our family cabin was a trailer with two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a large living area, it was very comfortable and clean, and the view outside was stunning. My breakfast on the first morning took about an hour and a half, not because the kitchen was slow, but because Moe( Sue's husband) sat with me and talked about Tombstone's history, his family and all sorts of interesting things. A genuinely lovely man. The next day before we left he was in the breakfast room with two friends, he was in St Patrick' Day regalia, as was one of the friends. Moe gave a cap to my partners grandson ( he's not a kid)We chat a good chat and ended up leaving for LA 30 minutes later than planned, it was worth it. Just two nights at this little gem of a place and I felt like we were leaving friends. The genuine hospitality, rather than the seemingly false kind you can get in the states, was enough to grant it 5 stars. Would I recommend the Stampede? Without reservation. Would I stay again? I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tombstone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

WE have stayed several times in last few years, within walking distance (couple of small blocks) of downtown Tombstone which has several things to do. Has breakfast rest. with good food. We will use this rv park again. They have some options of rooms if you don't have an rv.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We usually stay in campgrounds, but this was more convenient for our trip. The pull thru and electricity were a plus for us. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. We had breakfast our last morning, and it was delicious. Would definitely go back. It was close to Tombstone and Bisbee and Tuscon, all the places we intended to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently it was not the closest RV park to the main strip but was only a couple minutes walk anyways also the lady who ran it was great had all sorts of info on the town as well as tips on where to go and what to see. Made a big difference when you dont have much time. Would stay there again if we come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to points West. About the only things we can say good about the park is that the people working there are VERY friendly, the park was clean, and the location is nice. Other than that, there's not much to offer.

We've got a big rig (40') and found it difficult to get into and out of...especially with a tow vehicle. The entrance was very narrow and they only had a couple of 'pull-thru' sites. Additionally, we had to exit through another site towards the south that was thankfully vacant or we'd been stuck. The hook-ups were in poor condition and although cable was supposed to come with the site, there was none. (Incidentally, not that it mattered....we're not big TV people.) The site we were in wasn't anywhere near level making the rig tough to live-in for the night.

All-in-all, if we return to Tombstone, we'll find other accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanSnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stampede RV Park and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stampede RV Park and B&B

Property: Stampede RV Park and B&B
Address: 201 W. Allen Street, P.O. Box 1247, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully furnished private cabins with private bath, microwaves, refrigerators, heat, AC, TV, private porch. All are within walking distance of all the attractions and include a home-cooked breakfast. The Honeymoon cabin has a magnificent view of the mountains. Feel as though you are in the 1800's as you walk around our little town and have all the modern conveniences in our cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Stampede RV Park and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing