We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute rooms and the owners are very nice people. Do say hello to Rosco!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast

Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 12 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Bakersfield, California, United States
2 reviews
“Cute rooms and the owners are very nice people. Do say hello to Rosco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is a cute little place to stay, each room modeled after a lady of the evening. My husband and I stayed in Irish Nellie's room. Queen sized comfortable bed decked out in blues. The bathroom is quaint and clean. There was a basket of toiletries in there with shampoo, conditioner and disposable toothbrushes. Window AC works well.Also noted a bottle of champagne on a shelf too. The room opened out into a common room with tv and hot tub. Initially you are greeted by the owners and a cute doggie by the name of Rosco. There is also a continental breakfast in the morning with assorted juices, coffee, bagels, cereal and English muffins (butter and jelly included). There is a restaurant across the street as well. The people who own it take good care of the place and their guests. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in Room 4. Very charming Victorian style decor. Full size bed with a small refrigerator coffe pot. The bathroom is adorable. There was a small bottle of champagne in the bathroom and an assortment of soaps. Old antique books and knick knacks.
The Depot is the best food around! Their steaks are the best we've had in a long time. I recommend trying their homemade blue cheese dressing. Their homemade cheesecake is to die for.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabisammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

The room was clean and had a few little "extras". It was evident the owners enjoyed what they are doing and did their best to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

The restaurant across the road was recommended by Joe and he was right. It was great and the waitress gave us a discount when she found out we were staying across the road. It was very nice and the food was great. Hanna was awesome - she was the only server I saw and she was busy but was quick and soo friendly. She did a great job.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms available so book early to ensure you get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Little place with 4 rooms and all with private baths. All rooms exit to a common area with tables and outdoor heater. Everybody was really friendly, breakfast was only supposed to last a while in the morning but it was still accessible when I got up. You can walk to bars, restaurants and attractions from here so you dont have to drive.
Carol (Crazy Annie) and her husband were great. Loved little Rosco, their little doggie

Room Tip: Park your car and see Tombstone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReachtheBeachKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

Hey wannabe cowboy, this is a decent place to bunk. Remember you're going to an old west town with a reputation for trouble, but Crazy Annies is an oasis from any bs you may have to put up with from the local wannabe tough guys.. The host was as friendly as they come, he was up and at 'em early enough to get a jump on things, which isn't always the case that far south. We dug the joint for what it was and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank anotherdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Where to start...both well travelled generally but have also stayed in Tucson, Phoenix, Flagstaff and Grand Canyon area but there is nothing quite like Tombstone. In Crazy Annie's however, forget the Tombstone 'cheesey' tourist reputation- what you get is real western hospitality- some lovely touches in the very charming rooms- and more than that, we felt very welcome by the owners. The saloon attached to the hotel appears to be a favourite of the locals- who are also very nice people- a particular traditional cowboy called Tom was very lovely and made our night by telling us about his adventures. The hotel owners themselves are very friendly and will do anything to make your life more pleasent.

We cannot speak highly ennough of Crazy Annies- a really special place- but a word of warning to ousiders. We did visit a particular bar in town (of which I can't remember the name but maybe its fairer not to mention as bar staff were very nice) where there were a couple of guys there were quite surley - first words to us being how they "liked to beat up english people". We felt a little intimidated although we are both young and capable of taking care of ourselves but wouldn't want anyone else to get in that situation. Please be aware not everyone is lovely- although most people are here certainly!! Take care of yourselves.

Tombstone is lots of fun- and we are told even more fun at weekends so please dont hestitate to go- and Crazy Annies is a really good place to stay. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Victoria_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tombstone Bordello
Tombstone Bordello
#4 of 12 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crazy Annie's Bordello Bed & Breakfast
Address: 95 South 10th Street, P.O. Box 1624, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing