We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gunfights and history.”
Review of The Wyatt Earp Theatre - CLOSED

The Wyatt Earp Theatre
Attraction details
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gunfights and history.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was truly a unique experience for my family and me. Not only was it gunfights from the old west but you also got to learn a lot of history about each event. The actors that put this on were truly the best. If you can only see one of the gunfights in Tombstone this is the one that I would that I would recommend. It is well worth the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    2
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was just bad”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Bad, bad, bad. Why does this place even exist? It's really just THAT bad. First, it's completely hidden and out of the way but the actors insist that it is worth walking to and then you are just disappointed. Oh well, now we know and so do you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebinWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very informative and entertaining.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Well worth the money. Ive been to this theater twice and both times were the same show and i'd STILL go again. The host, who also plays Warren Earp, is very believable as a period actor. Excellent enthusiasm and very intense. This show is significantly better than the 'OK Coral' and cheaper. Plus i didnt have to listen to some woman berate both men and 'there guns'!
If you only see one show in Tombstone, see this one!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whiskeybarrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gunplay in Tombstone”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This act was kind of schlocky but fun. We were definitely amused by the act. You don't see stuff like this often. It was kind of funny to see the same guys recycled into another shootout but make believe is part of the deal. The act does cement the idea that there was a terrific amount of violence by gun in old time Tombstone. It was truly a wild place where even the law enforcement was suspect kind of like today in many places.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Informative and Fun!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We saw the performance today, and were very pleased with how informative and entertaining it was. The actors were all engaging and realistic. They were willing to take pictures during and after the show. Not only was it exciting, it was also informative. At only $7 per person, it was very affordable and worth the money! I will definitely take a friend or two back to see the show again next time I am in Tombstone!!! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layla_Rego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wyatt Earp Theatre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing