We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay at Virgil's Corner B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tombstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay at Virgil's Corner B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in Tombstone, staying at the beautiful Virgil's Corner B&B. Gorgeous Victorian accommodations and the location is great, just a short walk to Allen St., the hub of all the activities. Our hostess Joyce Aros was well versed in the history of Tombstone and relayed much information while relaxing over our morning coffee after a delicious breakfast. Comfortable, clean with all the modern amenities, we would totally recommend this B&B, and would certainly return if we are ever fortunate enough to return to Tombstone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    10
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay while in Tombstone. It's right on the way into town and just a couple of blocks walk to all the action. We stayed in Virgil's and Allie's room...a King sized bed and a gorgeous walk in shower. Breakfast each morning was great.

We were lucky to be there while the owners were visiting. They are a wealth of knowledge about the legends of Tombstone. I wasn't all that excited about staying the 2 nights in Tombstone because I didn't think there would be enough to do. But I had a great time and even told my husband I wouldn't mind staying there again...as long as it's at Virgil's Corner!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Virgil's Corner. Very clean and so close to all the sites.
I got to meet the owners who were very nice and always gave us helpful hints. We started our day with a nice breakfast and the coffee was ready when I was :)
I would happily stay here again on my next visit to Tombstone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, just depends how many are traveling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Home was beautifully decorated. Hosts, Diane and Patrick were warm, and friendly. We truly appreciated their willingness to share history and offered good advice on places to eat and drink as well as points of interest to visit. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Your experience at Virgil's is directly related to the other guests. My experience was actually a 3 star but I didn't want to ding the B and B because it has many great qualities that were not affected by my room placement. Our room shared a wall with a family with 2 LOUD 5 and 8 year old boys. They played the TV LOUD all evening, I can still hear the Wyatt Earp refrain in my head. You could avoid this by getting one of the 2 rooms that do not share a wall. There is no on site manager to avoid this.
That being said, the room was large, nice and very clean. The clawfoot tub was hard to access if you are not especially limber. At least one of the rooms has shower.The breakfast was good, despite a griddle emergency, we had tasty lemon blueberry pancakes.
The B and B is well located to walk to the main town area. We did not get great restaurant recommendations from the hostess, look up yelp.com before you go

Room Tip: Get Virgil and Allies room or Mattie's room to insure not being disturbed by other guests next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Beautiful b&b ! The rooms are huge, we stayed in the Virgil & Bessie room which has a big, claw foot tub .. It is located very close to all attractions (we were able to park at the b&b and walk everywhere), breakfast was homemade & tasty. The people are very friendly. I think we stayed at the best b&b in tombstone.

Room Tip: Virgil & Bessie room has a big, claw foot tub :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslieh841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

As Arizona natives, we wanted a unique Honeymoon experience, so we decided on Tombstone. Working for a cruise line this was an unpopular choice amongst my friends but we were so pleased! The service was amazing, and it felt like home. The house manager actually broke her foot during that time, but hobbled around making us delicious blueberry pancakes for breakfast. The service people don't actually stay at the B&B so you have freedom, but can access them quickly via cell phone if you have any concerns. We stayed in Morgan and Lou's room, but also saw Virgil's room with the big bed which was nice too. It was clean, personable, and we have vowed to return every anniversary for our little Western get away. We will always choose Virgil's! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast

Property: Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 97 E Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing