We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GREAT GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Tombstone Grand. The staff was professional and the Manager Maddie COULD NOT have been more on top of all of needs. My wife and I and 2 of our friend had the best time. The rooms where so clean, the beds so comfortable (didnt want to get out of bed).. plush bath towels (wanted to take some home.. but DIDNT) the grounds where very clean.

Thank you Madie for one of the best get aways we have had in a long time.

Dave Fisher/Shannon Fisher

Room Tip: all the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierravistamanager, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hi dave f! Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Tombstone - we take all feedback very seriously and I will pass along your kind words to our team. I appreciate that you pointed out the service from Madie along with the cleanliness of our rooms. Please let me know if you have any ideas for us - travel safe and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was a one night stop along our cross country motorcycle trip. Great location, nice lobby. Check in was easy with a friendly staff. We got there quite early and were still able to check into out room with no issues. Our room was a good size, updated and clean. The bathroom was a good size as well. Beautiful sunset from the patio area and fire pit. Breakfast was ok. The usual fare. The pancake machine was broken and the gravy for the biscuits was cold. We would stay again but would want a first floor since there is no elevator and that's tough on the back when hauling around packs.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a Great hotel, a wonderful staff and a fabulous breakfast bar. Close to town, loved the spa / hot tub for relaxing after a long day of dining, shopping and socializing in town. We have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Raelene1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff was great, place was very clean, and had a great view.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay just great!
Maddie, the Hotel Manager, as the best manager I have ever met in my many years of traveling.
The night staff couldn't do enough for us, even made more popcorn after the last batch time was up. You can't go wrong with this place, something for everyone. Would do this and will be back!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railroadsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Tombstone is well worth the visit and the Grand Hotel is an excellent place to stay. Close to the town centre and Boot Hill. Staff were so helpful and friendly, they even helped plan the next stage of our tour. The hotel is modern, and the rooms are very spacious and clean. At night time a guide from the town gives talks about the town around the campfire. Great value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending the Grand!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaking888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Tombstone Grand Hotel staff made our Tombstone experience much more enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was excellent (especially the coffee), and great care was taken to make all guests comfortable. The hotels location afforded great views of the surrounding countryside and easy access to Tombstone. We will definitely stay at the Grand on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierravistamanager, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi william p! Thank you for staying with us in Tombstone! I really appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and the care of our great staff, and I will pass along your comments to them. We do have a terrific blend of breakfast coffee that can help get your morning off to a positive start, and I thank you for mentioning it in your review. Travel safe and I hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Maddie the Hotel Manager is the QUEEN of Customer Service. She couldnt have been more on top of it.

Go to Tombstone.. Stay at Tombstone Grand Hotel. Enjoy the great rooms, firepit at night on the patio, the clean sparkling pool, the shuttle bus to Tombstone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierravistamanager, Public Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello Shannon F! Thank you for the time you took to write a review and for pointing out the top-notch service you received from Madie. We do work very hard at providing great service and comfortable accommodations for our guests, and it is great that you and your friends were able to enjoy our efforts during your stay. Please let us know if you have any suggestions and I do hope we see you again in Tombstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
822 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: £67 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing