We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
farmington,mn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is across from boot hill. Great views. Free breakfast with waffles daily. Staff is friendly. Staff makes popcorn around 7 p.m. There are games to play and movie nights. Room was clean and small but adequate. Bed was firm. The pool was outside, heated but we didn't try it. Town was a very short drive from hotel. My only reservation is there was a large jar of pink lemonade on a table as you come in. Free. It was delicious. However, the next couple days the lemonade went down 1/4 of the way and as far as I know never was put in the frig. I'd like it fresh everyday. Overall this is the place I will stay whenever I come to tombstone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    275
    140
    71
    58
See reviews for
369
376
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great place to stay at Tombstone. The pool and hot tub were a nice touch after a long day at Kartchner Caverns. We chose the motel because we thought it was centrally located for all the activities to choose from. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RebekahCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

As far as Tombstone goes, this is definitely the best option we saw for lodging...but there is nothing 'grand' about it. The room didn't seem to be as clean as it should be. There is no elevator, so if you have an issue with stairs make sure you request a room on the first floor. Don't waste your time on breakfast. It is slightly outside of the tourist area...not too far, but if you plan on hitting the bars you probably won't want to drive back. Overall I don't have anything specifically bad to say, but nothing good either. It was just ok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JennaLee8230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was perfect in every way. Loved the lodging and Tombstone! We were here on our 45th wedding Aniversary. The hotel was Awsome we spent some time in the hot tub, it was incredible. Being January we didn't get in the pool. Tombstone was wonderful with the history of the Earps, the cowboys, the miners, the Fancy Ladies. A rough but incredible time in our country's history.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Andy K,

Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor Survey. Your response is valuable to the success of our team. I will share your response with our team. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. I noticed that you were able to utilize our heated spa, but did not utilize the pool due to it being January. Our pool is also heated and I apologize if we did not make that clear to you at check-in. So please enjoy both on your next visit.

Thank you,

Robert S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting Tombstone. The Old West atmosphere was fun. There were alot of people there that enjoyed sharing the Wild West with us. We hope to bring more friends to Tombstone. We'll stay at the same hotel, every detail was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Robert R,

Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor survey. Your response is valuable to the success of our team. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations with our accommodations and service. I will share your response with our team. If there are any comments or suggestions you would like to share with us, please email them back to me for our review and consideration. Hope to serve you again!

Thanks,

Robert S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and a very nice breakfast area. Pricing was very reasonable, especially with the AAA or AARP discount. Close to Tombstone old town and all the attractions. You won't be disappointed.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Mary Ann S,

Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor survey. Your response is valuable to the success of our team. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations with our service and accommodations. I will share your response with our team. If you have any comments or suggestions please feel free to email them back to me for our review and consideration.

Thanks,

Robert S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

If you asked my wife, should would have rated it 2 because it wasn't up to her cleanliness in the room. For the price, and them being slammed and looked short staffed. I thought overall it was a 4. For free hotel breakfast food, the biscuit and gravey was pretty good. Staff was friendly. I took the stroller for long walks on some off road trials. They look rough, but actually get better the farther you go. I would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kear30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.1 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
21.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Property: The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing