We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I would come stay again. Told friends who planned to visit Tombstone about you. My wife and I were very pleased with the choice we made to visit Tombstone and found a wonderful place to stay. We also hope that your business continues to grow :)



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for The Tombstone Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can't say enough about Danielle as stated in my previous review. Except for the fact that I was unable to hook up my laptop, it was a fun trip. Danielle was excellent as to having coffee ready at 4 A.M. although breakfast didn't officially start until 6 A.M. She had it ready by about 6:10. She also had a great knowledge of the area..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennyl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is across from boot hill. Great views. Free breakfast with waffles daily. Staff is friendly. Staff makes popcorn around 7 p.m. There are games to play and movie nights. Room was clean and small but adequate. Bed was firm. The pool was outside, heated but we didn't try it. Town was a very short drive from hotel. My only reservation is there was a large jar of pink lemonade on a table as you come in. Free. It was delicious. However, the next couple days the lemonade went down 1/4 of the way and as far as I know never was put in the frig. I'd like it fresh everyday. Overall this is the place I will stay whenever I come to tombstone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great place to stay at Tombstone. The pool and hot tub were a nice touch after a long day at Kartchner Caverns. We chose the motel because we thought it was centrally located for all the activities to choose from. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RebekahCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

As far as Tombstone goes, this is definitely the best option we saw for lodging...but there is nothing 'grand' about it. The room didn't seem to be as clean as it should be. There is no elevator, so if you have an issue with stairs make sure you request a room on the first floor. Don't waste your time on breakfast. It is slightly outside of the tourist area...not too far, but if you plan on hitting the bars you probably won't want to drive back. Overall I don't have anything specifically bad to say, but nothing good either. It was just ok.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JennaLee8230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was perfect in every way. Loved the lodging and Tombstone! We were here on our 45th wedding Aniversary. The hotel was Awsome we spent some time in the hot tub, it was incredible. Being January we didn't get in the pool. Tombstone was wonderful with the history of the Earps, the cowboys, the miners, the Fancy Ladies. A rough but incredible time in our country's history.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Andy K,

Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor Survey. Your response is valuable to the success of our team. I will share your response with our team. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. I noticed that you were able to utilize our heated spa, but did not utilize the pool due to it being January. Our pool is also heated and I apologize if we did not make that clear to you at check-in. So please enjoy both on your next visit.

Thank you,

Robert S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting Tombstone. The Old West atmosphere was fun. There were alot of people there that enjoyed sharing the Wild West with us. We hope to bring more friends to Tombstone. We'll stay at the same hotel, every detail was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tombstone Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Robert R,

Thank you for responding to our Trip Advisor survey. Your response is valuable to the success of our team. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations with our accommodations and service. I will share your response with our team. If there are any comments or suggestions you would like to share with us, please email them back to me for our review and consideration. Hope to serve you again!

Thanks,

Robert S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
1.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
520 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tombstone Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tombstone Grand Hotel

Address: 580 W Randolph Way, PO Box 1730, Tombstone, AZ 85638-2603 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tombstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#4 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: £66 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tombstone Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on top of a hill overlooking historical Tombstone, The Tombstone Grand Hotel is an ideal vacation spot in the West's most western town. The hotel offers panoramic views from almost every guest room. Stroll down to the Boot Hill Cemetery and see how the old time cowboys lived and died in Tombstone. Then make your way to Allen Street and the rest of Tombstone, where the Wild West comes alive again. From the Birdcage Theater to the OK Corral, Tombstone has it all and The Tombstone Grand Hotel will provide you with a wonderful place to stay! Our friendly knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay will be both pleasant and relaxing, as well as providing concierge services for restaurants and attractions throughout the Tombstone area. If you are here on business the hotel offers high speed Internet access in every room along with wireless access in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tombstone Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tombstone
Holiday Inn Express Tombstone
Holiday Inn Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing