We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Longhorn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The menu wasn't as large as the pamphlet. They gave us a 10% discount by showing our motel key. My steak was perfection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    316
    144
    71
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ate here four times in two days!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My sister and I took a weekend trip to Tombstone. I had never been there and wasn't sure what the best restaurants there were but we decided on the Longhorn because it was the least crowded. We had lunch and dinner there the first day and breakfast and lunch the next day at the Loinghorn. The decor was old time Tombstone photos and pics of Wyatt Earp, Doc Holiday and Big Nose Kate. The food was good, the portions were huge, the service was fast and friendly and the prices were very reasonable. My sister has since returned to Tombstone and I asked here if she ate at the Longhorn and she yes she had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for breakfast before heading out of town. I have to say they have delicious food and you get a lot for your money and the prices are super reasonable! The service was lacking and it took quite awhile to order and then get our food. No drink refills were offered at all. The food was so good that we put aside all the waiting time. The atmosphere was fun and it's decorated in a fun way. The only complaint was the slow service and lack of drink refills. Delicious food and best breakfast we've had in ages!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveBug41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too much food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent all day sight seeing and thought we had built up quite an appetite. Well we were in for a surprise. The meals we got were huge and excellent. The service fast and very pleasant. Sure felt like we back in the old west. Great evening must have gained a few pounds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BVITortola_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Our wedding reception”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Last april (2013) we had our wedding reception here. We had 50 people. Everything was fantastic, when I showed up to set up the dinning room I was told I had to wait about an hour, I freaked I was set to be married in an hour at the courthouse, the manager and a waiter came out and said they would take care of it that they would set it up exactly how I planned, nervous I left but I knew it was out of my control, wedding went on and we arrived at the steakhouse for dinner, it was even more beautiful than I ever imagined! Our guests had a choice of 4 meals, unlimited sodas and tea and water, afterwards they helped us pass out and cut the cake, they even helped us clean up and put everything back together... I will never eat anywhere other than the longhorn when we visit!!! Great price and great people!!! Thank you longhorn staff for my wedding reception of my dreams!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Longhorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing