We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Dragoon Saloon - CLOSED

Dragoon Saloon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
sask
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This outside Saloon is the place to go in Tombstone. It has a friendly down-home feeling and will be there again this January can hardly wait

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happyinsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tombstone, Az
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fun, awesome juke box”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Frequent this place often. Always a good time with great rock and blues music plus staff that keep you happy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzieann53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Scar on my Tombstone experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is without a doubt the grimiest bar I've ever been to in my life. I couldn't figure out why my beer tasted so terrible -- it had been sitting in ice-water so long that there was literally rust on the mouth of the bottle from where the cap had rusted on it. Needless to say I didn't finish it. The owner appeared to be some old lady wasted at 2 in the afternoon shouting swear words at someone through the phone while a man who appeared to be her husband was in a wheelchair of sorts, seemed more wasted, and kept muttering something about deviled eggs. Then I realized he had deviled egg all over his face and hands. I could not make this up. Horrible horrible experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun crowd”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place to hear music and to drink (strong mixed). Loved the mix of people there. It's a bit hidden, but well worth looking for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellton, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mini Honeymoon”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bar tender was get and the fire in the evening was really well lite the young man had the fire in the pit as tall as the building but you were warm and the people and consumer were all friendly and out going will go back there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawnnita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragoon Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing