We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at room before renting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed 12 April 2013

There was little toilet paper and then none after a person used the bathroom once and no extra toilet paper in room one light in vanity area burnt. Could not leave bathroom light on in order to see in the night because light and fan one with light. Carpet looked dirty. Old analog TV in the room that didn't offer local programming. No TV guide or channel guide no wifi. Sign on mirror said not to use towels for removing makeup or will be charged for towel to use tissues provided. No tissues. No coffee provided!!! No hair dryer no ironing board/iron the soap, shampoo, and conditioner on pump bottles for all to use. Paid $5 more a night at LaQuinta in ElPaso and it was a thousand times better

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnotodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This motel, previously named Tombstone Motel, now Budget Motel, is very well situated, just 2 min from historical city center. Rooms are just what they are supossed to be, even if it's not always as clean as you can expect, But we are in a very popular area, We good to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: Those on the last building are more distant from the main street and then more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Best service , Thank you Barry! We got very competent advice about Tombstones all attractions. Best location, The room was ok considering they don´t charge Biltmore Hilton prices. Walking distance to everything in town. Safe parking. Nice café in house. We will come back next time in Tombstone

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlgaJohanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Hotel Staff (Barry) was very friendly and helpful as to what to see and where to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend to any one on a budget. Was easy to just park and walk Tombstone without driving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FancieFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stay this week and never stayed in such a hotel. Room was not very clean looking. Pillows cases felt unclean, one didn't even have a pillow case on it, another look very gary. The bathroom had one switch, turn it on, the fan comes on at the same time, which wakes up your partner. They had pump bottle hand soap, pump bottle bath soap, pump bottle shampo. ( How many people used them yak!!) TP was just a half a roll, and no other roll in any room. No coffee pot or coffee, no tissues. no ironing board or iron, TV was oid outdated, no refrigerator.Amenities states all these things are in the room.
Lovely ice bucket but no ice. Go to the office, sign on door "no ice"., Two signs in room for tips. They such have gaven us a tip for staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyboyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is now a Budget Host Inn so we were able to book on line but some amenities (or lack of) were not clear. On A positive note... when we raised our issues they were dealt with very well.
We chose the basic $49 room but found out on arrival that there are only 3 of these, all smoking and used for people with pets. Described to us as old. We had to pay $10 more (+ tax) for a queen bed non smoking newer room at the back of the block. But No wifi access here. Also no fridge, hair dryer or coffee maker - but this is the same for nearly all rooms.
When we said the room was an issue we were upgraded to a King bed suite and a fridge was located and moved in, together with a microwave.
The owner also gave us great recommendations for a driving tour, show and dinner location.

Room Tip: Tombstone is a tourist town and this motel is in a fantastic location. But you need to pay more for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The motel isn't a new modern place but it had the old west charm you went to Tombstone to experience. The staff was friendly and informative on the attractions to visit. They are a block from downtown so your car doesn't have to move. If your looking for the old west I recommend the motel and the town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
540 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Tombstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Tombstone

Address: 502 E Fremont St, Tombstone, AZ 85638 (Formerly Tombstone Motel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Price Range: £59 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn Tombstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budget Host Inn Tombstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing