We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Motel & interesting Tombstone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Sedro-Woolley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Motel & interesting Tombstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The Larian Motel was very clean and service very good! Pleasant looking and comfortable. the town of Tombstone is very interesting. We ate at the Crystal Palace Saloon and Restuarant It has the original Bar and Mirror. The atmosphere was like you were back in time. We had pizza which was excellent! The main Steet, Allen St. is very cool! Old shops with new and different merchandise. Also the museum was so informative with articles , pictures. antiques galore! You could imagine how the people lived, dressed and worked back in the 1800's. The Birdcage Saloon was the best. Looks like things were left almost just like they were back in the 1800's. The famous card game which supposedly lasted 9&1/2 years straight! The table, cards, chips & chairs look like the original thing. We saw the upstairs booths for watching the entertainment on the stage and for a little hanky panky with the curtains drawn closed. There was also a room where the ladies of the night entertained their customers. Supposedly Wyatt Earp & his love Josehine had their little thrists in that room, It had the original bed, dresser, chair, etc. You could also see the contraptions on the ceiling where they hung wire or rope for the swings which the white doves ( so they called) would swing and performe tricks above the drinking area. We went there for a night EVP session that lasted about an hour and a half. A K11 Meter was used for quetions and answers. It would light up when answering. Lots of action from that. I also recorded to see if I could catch anything and boy did I ever! Lots of voices. Piano music would play when I asked anything about entertainment and who came there. I was touched on the leg and arm with someone whispering my name in my ear. Most was caught on the recorder but the whisper in my ear was a dissimbodied voice, which means I could hear it with out the recorder. Josephine, Wyatt's lover said her name in my recorder and others replied also. Even children giggling, mens voices, womans voices, knocks, piano music, laughing and on & on. Was very exciting to catch all those evp's! The Birdcage Saloon is very haunted! Seemed there were no bad spirits just friendly ones that seemed to want to answer and enjoyed doing so. We had other experiences at Boothill Cemetery and at the motel room we were in. It was one of the most interesting vacations I have ever had. I would reccomend The Larian Motel and Tomestone to anyone. Especially if your looking for a haunted vacation and a fun & historic time. Go and find out for yourself. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We stayed in a middle room then one on the very end which was newer,bigger and more private. I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    149
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
175
321
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Clean, reasonable, comfortable, and just plain old good service.

Would stay here any time, very convenient to everything in Tombstone, just park and walk right into the center of town.

They were watching for us to come back the day of checkout and ran out to return things we left in the room, now, that is real hospitality!

Do not hesitate to book a room for any reason.

Room Tip: call ahead to book a room, I would think they fill up fast during season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mLIZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wittmann, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

When we got to Tombstone, we talked to a lady who was helping us with our wedding. When we asked her where a good motel was she recommended the Larian Motel. We decided to give it a try, but was a little hesitant when we first saw it. We are so glad that we decided to stay. When we talked to other locals later and they asked us where we were staying and we told them, they all agreed that it was the best place in town. The room was quiet, clean and fairly large. Most importantly the bed was comfortable. It is near all the attractions as well as restaurants. We will be staying there when we go back.

Room Tip: #14 is a back corner where no one is walking by you and you are not close to the highway traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We were a family of two adults and two teenage sons staying for a couple of nights in Tombstone. We arrived a bit late but Linda was on hand to give us the lowdown on the local sights. Room was a good size with 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa bed to let us sleep in comfort. Being December, it was cold outside but the heating system did the job very well. Only comment I would make is that the bathroom was relatively small and a bit difficult for the four of us to hang up towels and store items etc. Motel is close to Allen St so we didn't need to use the vehicle during the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffdb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Dog friendly hotel. My sister knows this hotel well, as she and her husband stay here when traveling to Calif. Manager recognized her and even suggested we take a room across from a family with two children for our peace as well as for the dogs. Close to the hub of Tombstone and restaurants, you can walk to where ever you want to gol. Would stay here again, clean, comfortable and friendly.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room close to the back as you can here some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

was a little hesitant to stay at the larian motel but im so glad i did. its not a fancy upscale hotel, but its clean, cute, reasonable and comfortable. great value for the money. within walking distance to all of the attractions in tombstone. highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Larian Motel in Tombstone provides a hometown America, safe, clean, reasonably-priced enjoyable stay. The rooms are named after local Tombstone historic figures and the lady who runs it goes out of her way to help guests enjoy their stay. It's really close to the center of town so you can walk to dinner. It's also a good place to stay to explore Southern Arizona from which is what I did for 5 days. You then go back to the Larian and enjoy the unique nightlife of Tombstone.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 12 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing