We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer location at a killer price!”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Killer location at a killer price!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I were traveling with friends from the UK and all of us could not have had a better time. The front office staff was mega attentive and took time out of their schedule to hand annotate local maps for us...nice touch. Our pilot light had gone out on our in-room heater and, as soon as we notified the front desk, someone was right there and quicly remedied the issue.
Will absolutely stay here again and would definately encourage others to do the same!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrykerLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    157
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
185
338
56
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Arriving late, instead of being hassled, the staff were extremely friendly and had everything ready for us.
We stayed in the Sheriffs room. As a themed room, I was expecting this to be a bit corny, but to be honest, it was absolutely beautiful - the decor was delightful and of top quality goods.
The room was cosy, large and clean, though with a very small bathroom. However, this did not detract from the room as it too was themed and very clean.
Lots of hot water and great AC also made staying in the room very comfortable.
The LOCATION was perfect - literally walk across the road and there you are, right in the heart of historic Tombstone.
Whatevery other places have, THIS place is the place for me - great value for money, very comfortable and great service!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are perfect for parking your vehicle directly outside. Being so close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurapoundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived around midnight. Linda was still waiting for us and we received a great welcome. Our room was large and clean with coffee making kit, fridge and microwave and, a large comfy bed. Linda was very friendly and helpful with tips on where to eat and places to visit. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Allen Street, where the main Tombstone tourist sites are, was on the next block. We had a great time doing all the sites. Heldorado and the trolley tour were great value at $10. We also bought a Tourist pass ($18) and that gave us 2for1 entry to the OK Corral, Historama, the City Hall and, entry for a great day at Old Tucson Studios as well as discounts for shopping.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-n-Mags21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Our room was large, clean and well appointed! Within walking distance of downtown Tombstone. Owner was helpful in finding sites to see and provided good recommendations for restaurants, etc. Highly recommend this motel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Costa, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Tombstone has been someplace to stop in tfor a beverage while passing through. The Larian Motel has changed my view. Friendly host, comfy beds, and big well appointed rooms. Fun evemimg at Big Nose Kate's and great breakfast at the Longhorn...all just around the corner. The Larian isn't fancy - it just right for a fine stay in Tombstone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BegoneAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage la Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

When Driving up to the Larian my first thought was that it was smaller than I expected but after check in I was very surprised at the size of the room. Tastefully decorated and lots of space. We were in the Wyatt Errp room which was very clean and comfortable. The town of Tombstone is filled with hospitable people willing to help you out and recommend great attractions. Tombstone is worth the trip and the Larian is the place to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighCamer0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

What a great place. Great staff. Immaculate room. I loved the soap in the shower. Wifi worked great. Close to Allen street. Cable tv, comfortable bed. The place to stay in Tombstone. Will return!...............

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jrntucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
748 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allen Street Inn
Allen Street Inn
#3 of 13 in Tombstone
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing