We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father daughter road trip”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Father daughter road trip”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Clean and very quaint. You don't find places like this very often. And the staff is fabulous. Absolutely loved our stay!! Highly recommended!! And I have not been to a hotel where you get actual keys for your room in a very long time!!! Close to everything we walked from the hotel which was nice too!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D95EHsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    157
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
185
338
56
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a great 2 night stay! We had 2 rooms the Wyatt Earp & Doc Holiday. Both rooms were clean, decorated with western decor and beds were comfortable. Linda made sure we had everything we needed. great directions and recomendations. Even sat out and chatted when we came back to our rooms at night. I would definitly recomend the Larian

Room Tip: No problems with the Wyatt Earp or Doc Holiday rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Time235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We just checked in and, if you're looking for a small, clean motel in the center of Tombstone, this is the perfect place. I made our reservation with Linda who was very friendly and helpful, as well as Gordon who checked us in, as well as gave us helpful information on what to do and where to go. Can't wait for an exciting day of exploring Tombstone tomorrow : )

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Imelda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'd describe this motel as vintage in the best possible way. On the surface it looks like an old fashioned motel but Attention has been paid to the things that matter. The bathroom, although small, is excellent. The beds and linen are very comfortable, flat screen TV and free WiFi are a bonus. Add to this it's position just a few minutes walk from the main tourist area and I don't see how you could find anywhere better. Did I mention value for money or the helpful staff?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, TX
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and set up very comfortably. All of the staff was very helpful, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a room in Tombstone. You are walking distance from the main streets and couldnt ask for a better place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheyCallMeTheBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't already been said. These are the kinds of places I love to stay, true Americana. Room was big and clean. I stayed in the sherrif johhny behan room. Rates were great. Main strip of town is one block over. Linda, the innkeeper, was a gracious host. She gave me pointers about town, drew a map, mailed postcards for me, as well as got me information about the slide fires as I am traveling around arizona right now. I would stay here again in a flash. Tombstone and the Larian were great and I plan on being back. Thanks again linda!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I travel from Houston to Tombstone for "Wyatt Earp Days" every Memorial Day Weekend. We've stayed at the Larian Motel 5 years now. Over the years, we've visited with friends staying at other motels in the area, and the Larian is by far the cleanest and most-kept-up of all of them. It's also quieter than any of the other motels as it's a single story complex. Frankly, I'd rate some of the other motels in the area as just one notch above "dive" -- but not the Larian! The Larian is also one block (easy walking-distance) from the boardwalk and all the activities. Yes, there are two recently updated hotels on the north side of town, but you have to drive into Tombstone for everything - and find parking. I prefer the cleanliness, the quiteness, the comfort, and the convenience of the Larian over any other place in Tombstone.

Room Tip: Room #9 has a private screened-in porch. It has a smaller room and has a smaller bathroom, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
748 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing