We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap motel”
Review of Larian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larian Motel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cheap motel”
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We stayed just one night and use it as a base to see the towns of Tombstone and Bisbee.
We were in 5 adults in a single room, with two queen bed and a couch. Extras include a fridge, coffee and tv.
The room was very clean and just a 2-minute-walk away from all the main attractions in Tombstone (which is very small by the way). Recommended!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank voivod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    152
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
178
333
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We were so happy to find to find a pet-friendly hotel in Tombstone! No problem leaving our dog in the room while we toured. Gordon (owner) was extremely accommodating with our every need and has been in the business for over 30 years.

We had a small refrigerator, a microwave, and the hottest in-room coffee we've ever had! Beds were very comfortable.

This hotel is located just one block from absolutely everything that happens in Tombstone. It was clean and neat and provided everything we could want.

If you're looking for a 5 star hotel in Tombstone - well, you're just plumb crazy - but the Larian gives you what you need, and the service was great.

Gordon had just received a new U.S. flag for the hotel and offered us his old one for a souvenier! It has made both our Christmas and visit.

Next time we come to Tucson for business, we'll make the trip to Tombstone and even further to Bisbee - but we'll choose to stay at the Larian. No frills - just the comfortable necessities. And if Gordon doesn't have it - he'll get it for you. Thanks Gordon!

  • Liked — Simple, comfortable accommodations. What you would expect for Tombstone, AZ
  • Disliked — Needs just a little updating.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Paesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2008

A friend and I flew into the Tombstone airport (which is just a landing strip and nothing else) where the friendly manager was more than kind enough to come pick us up in his car and drive us back the next day. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location to Freemont Street was perfect.

Next time we visit Tombstone, we will be staying here again.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank JTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Started staying at the Larian 10 years ago when I retired and started traveling around the country. I stay at the Larian at least once a year, occasionally going out of my way to do so. It has consistently been the best run small motel that I know of anywhere in the country. The best location for staying in Tombstone!

  • Liked — Location/Cleanliness
  • Disliked — I've never had a problem in at least a dozen stays.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kdlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We were pleasantly surprised when we dropped into The Larian Motel on our drive from Las Vegas back to Texas. The motel was very quaint and reminiscent of years gone by. The property was very nicely appointed and clean. The furnishings seemed brand new. The manager was very helpful and attentive. We will surely stay at The Larian Motel on our next trip through Tombstone Arizona.

  • Liked — Location and friendliness
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Larian last month. The room was very clean and spacious and the manager, Gordon, was extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is absolutely perfect as you just have to walk to wherever you want to go in town... it's all right there. I will definitely book again.

  • Liked — The location was perfect, the room was very clean/comfortable and the owner super nice.
  • Disliked — I realize there's not a lot of options in Tombstone, but I thought it was a little overpriced.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAK911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2008

I stayed at the Larian for 3 nights and what a wonderful Motel. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was great and it was a nice and quiet Motel. All the staff where very friendly and helpful. It was such a pleasure and I can't wait to go back to Tombstone and stay at the Larian again.

Helpful?
Thank mustangsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larian Motel

Property: Larian Motel
Address: 410 Fremont Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#1 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Larian Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larian is located in the historic district of Tombstone - one block to Tombstone's world class attractions, fine restaurants and saloons. Newly remodeled. Free Wi-Fi, free in room coffee and large clean rooms. Check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Larian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larian Motel Tombstone Hotel Tombstone
Larian Hotel Tombstone
Tombstone Larian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing