We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!!!”
Review of Tombstone Bordello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tombstone Bordello
Ranked #4 of 13 Tombstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent the last two nights at the Tombstone Bordello in the red light district!
What a fabulous placeto stay and the owners Lynda & Dusty bring all their English charm to make you feel comfortable. Lynda makea cowboy breakfast that sticks to your ribs. They have one of the only swimming pools & hot tub in town. The place is magical. "You have full run of the house at times" just down the street from EVERYTHING!!!! thank you Lynda & Dusty for making our honeymoon perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lady of Sin room! Real 1880 bordella style room, each room is different and full of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just returned from Tombstone and again we stayed at the Tombstone Bordello. The rooms are super and so aren't the folks who run it. The Breakfast they serve you is excellent. I can't think of one negative thing to say about the Bordello. We have gone to Tombstone for 8 years and have a fair knowledge of the other accommodations in town, and none of them can hold a candle to the Tombstone Bordello. If you love western movies and dream of walking down a wooden sidewalk with your spurs jingling, then there is no better place to go than Tombstone. During Helldorado weekend in October, there are groups of old west re-enactors performing on the street all day long, and a great parade on Sunday. It's like stepping back in time. If you always wanted to dress up like the old west, it is encouraged in Tombstone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but they fill up fast so call in advance for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We paid over $100 a night with tax and had stayed 2 nights. When we returned to our room around 4 pm the first day we found that the room was not cleaned, the bed was not made the towels (very very small) were not changed and the garbage had not been emptied. We found out that none of the rooms had been attended to. We had to ask Dusty to empty the garbage and give us clean towels. Dusty blamed Linda for not attending to the rooms and Linda blamed Dusty. The wifi was sporadic at best. The screen on the door leading to the porch from our room was ripped off on one side and the dining area had a chair whose upholstery was visibly ripped exposing the seat filling. If we wanted to use the hot tub we had to tell them in advance because the hot tub was not turned on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have stayed numerous times here and Linda and Dusty are just wonderful, wonderful people! Rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast is incredible!! I honestly stay here just for the breakfasts! While we were there a couple decided to get married and the ceremony was held in the garden as we were finishing up breakfast. Dusty is also a minister so he performed the ceremony. Just a wonderful, comfortable place to stay and I cannot say enough good things about the owners!! I will be back again, and again, and again and again!!!!

Room Tip: I like all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

I felt like I was visiting family that I like!!
great hospitality warm and welcoming. Lynda prepared a wonderful home cooked breakfast. Rooms where dated but comfortable, still the best place to stay in Tombstone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstclair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed on Labor Day and so loved it we are already making plans to return and have already recommended it to family and friends!
Linda is such a sweet hostess and so knowledgeable about old west history - better than most people I know! We will go back and see her again!
We were happy with the room and the private bathroom. The pool and garden area out back were lovely, we just weren't there long enough to enjoy them.
Convenient to all points of interest in Tombstone.
Lisa and Bill Holloway

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leepee0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the bordello last night. Lynda was very helpful and kind as we checked in, went up town and returned in the early evening. She helped us with the shows, attractions, and any info we needed. The best was our breakfast entertainment and the finest cowboy waiter with a sweet accent....all called Dusty!
The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were stocked and the A/C kept us cool and comfortable all night! The other guests were repeat and very helpful about the area attractions.
I will return again to this wonderful B&B, they were great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
539 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
76 reviews
21 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Virgil's Corner Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Bordello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Bordello

Address: 107 West Allen Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638-0670
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Tombstone
Price Range: £89 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tombstone Bordello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tombstone Bordello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tombstone Bordello b&b
Tombstone Bordello Hotel Tombstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing