We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very clean, a retro experience. It is a motor court from the mid-20th century, and as such, it requires manners that were customary from that time period. The walls between rooms are very thick and soundproof. But here is the deal - if you are a guest, keep in mind that every sound you make outside, especially during quiet hours when other people might be sleeping - is heard and amplified in the other rooms. Announcing from the parking lot at 5 am sharp to the hard-of-hearing inside your room that you are "GOING FOR COFFEE", and then succumbing to emphysema in a prolonged, mucous-ridden outburst, is not proper etiquette for your surroundings. The proprietors are wonderful, but they must have seen it all from their guests, as evidenced by the signs about towel usage/theft. Ah, the public.

Room Tip: Hope for polite neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cellist724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    64
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
82
128
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a very nice time here, at good winter rates during Tombstone´s slow month of December. Everything worked well. Rooms have fridge and microwave and ample space to move around. Jacuzzi up and running, friendly people there to help.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 - 12 are in a separate wing of this motor motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopheres12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laveen, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our company from Europe enjoyed the Southwestern ambiance at the Trail Rider Inn, as did we.
Our hosts, Lauren and Paul, made sure that we had what we needed and were available for special requests. I believe they extend this courtesy and high level of service to any guests at their lodgings.
This quaint, yet modernly appointed 1950's era Motor Lodge, is located within easy walking distance of most of the Tombstone attractions; and it is also situated as a central base of operations for visiting tourist attractions in the area, including Bisbee, the Chiracaua Mountains, and attractions in Sierra Vista. Had I done my research more carefully, I would have spent more time at the Trail Rider Inn in Tombstone, than in Benson.
On my next trip to bring guests to the south of Arizona, I will not make this mistake again.
Larry Hanson - Laveen, Arizona

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahdyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland Springs ,Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The place is cute and clean .There really isn't anything special about this place but, as far as places to stay in Tombstone its better than most . The room is clean and has everything you could need . They don't have blow dryers in the room but the owners let us use theirs . I would stay here again .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juwelzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Two couples, one with Grandson in tow, perfect place for visiting Tombstone; just 2 blocks to all the action. Surprised they had wifi, but difficulty finding a plug for the phone; had to move furniture in room 7 to charge phone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula, ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this place because of the favorable trip advisor reviews. Our room was very cute. It was not very modern but they had thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very much enjoyed the coffee, juice and snacks that were out in the morning. Loved the paved parking lot and being able to park the motorcycles right in front of our room. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Next time we pack a swimsuit and try the new hot tub - pool looked inviting too. Very close to the restaurants and saloons, we were able to walk everywhere from the motel. Thanks for a good time, will be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 6 1/2 was a little small but we noticed that some of the bigger rooms had carpet and prefer a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I want to say how lovely it was to speak with Lauren when I called to book a room for my birthday weekend. She was pleasant and friendly and accommodating. Thank you Lauren for appreciating your customers. My review is for customer service only. I'll add another review about the room with photo's once we complete our stay.

My boyfriend suggested the Trail Rider's Inn based on TripAdvisor reviews (ranked #2) but I wanted to stay at the Larian because it was rated #1. Linda at the Larian was very rude to me over the phone and even hung up on me when I mentioned I wanted to reach out to the owner. I stay at a lot of hotels because I travel for business and although this is a vacation trip, I'd skip the Larian based on Linda's terrible people skills! Make the Trail Rider's Inn your first call!

Room Tip: Based on another review I read, I asked about the room 6 1/2 and it turns out there are outlets but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissEpicurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
749 reviews
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing