We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at Trail Rider's Inn this past Memorial Day weekend 2014 on Friday night. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the room was very clean. I appreciated a safe and clean place to stay and the place was charming. I would definitely stay at this inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Thee best place to stay in Tombstone. Had a nice clean room, the pool perfect for cooling down after a morning of sightseeing in the hot sun. Run by welcoming fun friendly staff. One of our highlights on this road trip. Highly recommended. Will stay again next time.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank superfink99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is an old-school motor lodge that has been refurbished. There was a lot of work put into this place, a very nice pool/spa area, cute chairs on the porches and nice rustic rooms. This is not the 4-Seasons, so don't come here expecting 5 star. What you will receive is a good value, clean and comfortable rooms walking distance to Allen St. Bring your own shampoo etc, if thats important to you. They do provide soaps but if you are particular bring your own. Breakfast was a light continental, I had a donut and a coffee and it was enough until lunchtime. Employees very nice and helpful. Quiet neighborhood where you'll wake up thinking you're in a John Ford film. This is the Tombstone experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jengaloveshawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This motel was very clean. We found the room a little small when advertised as large but quite comfortable. The breakfast consisted of donuts, orange juice and coffee.
It was quiet and within walking distance of historical sites.
No shelving in bathrooms to put your personals. We will stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This motel is definitely nothing to write home about but was perfect for what we needed. I wanted to stay within walking distance to Allen St. so we could have cocktails at night. The management was friendly, the room was clean, and not too uncomfortable for a night. The decor and furnishings are dated and nothing fancy. There is a small outdoor pool. I booked through an online agent and according to the other reviews I got a pretty good price at about $65 a night. If this motel had not been in a tourist destination I wouldn't want to pay more than $50 for it but that's just my opinion. Having said all this I would stay there again if I was visiting Tombstone for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having read the other reviewers, I wondered if I stayed at the same place. A recent reviewer said the motel has all the charm of an English B&B – really? I think not. My experience was more along the lines of 1) your price is higher than your reservation ($94 vs. $106) and 2) breakfast consists of instant orange juice, boiled egg, cheap coffee, and a stale donut. Overall, Trail Rider's Inn is relatively expensive for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the wooden bed post.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place was so unexpectedly lovely. We came here on a family trip in April 2014. We had 13 people in our group. We were given 5 rooms all right next to each other. Adults stayed up at night and played games out on the picnic tables while kids snuggled into their comfortable clean beds. Bathrooms were well kept, tile floors in every room. We each had a mini fridge and a nice TV. Kids enjoyed the clean pool and fun hot tub. Can't beat the location either. So close to all Tombstone attractions. You can walk everywhere you need to go. Lauren runs this place like and English Bed and Breakfast. Having just returned from the UK, we were happy to experience the loveliness of English hospitality right here in our own neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asuyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tombstone
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
85 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#5 of 9 in Tombstone
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing