We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tombstone
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We live 30 miles or so from Tombstone but enjoy staying at least one-two nights a year in the town, especially when we have out of state guests. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights and really loved staying at the Trail Rider's Inn (this is our 3rd stay). The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are quaint (small but clean) and the motel is only a couple of blocks from Old Tombstone. We will definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pidaua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    63
    18
    17
    16
See reviews for
80
124
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

It was fabulous way better than ANY place in Tucson that I ever staid the staff was very very awesome and made you feel welcome the rooms were nice clean and cozy pool area was perfect I will definitely definitely return even if its just to get away for a couple days or so. Very nice place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
680 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a simple motel in Tombstone, Arizona, where I stayed with my family when visiting the city.

It´s quite simple, with coarse furniture, but it´s clean and it has all facilities to well attend a couple of nights. The motel has a nice small swimming pool and the rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Don´t expect too much of the breakfast. Ok… the motel is cheap, but the breakfast could be a bit better. Early in the morning the staff will place in a table outside the reception some coffee, biscuits and apples. Your best option is to go to one of the restaurants in the old town and have a proper breakfast there.

The biggest convenience of the place is its location, very close to the old historical town of Tombstone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Prices were Great, Very CLEAN! Everything is in walking distance . Lauren and Paul are the Best! Very Friendly and a place you want to keep going back to! The beds were very comfortable and beautiful rooms, with an awesome swimming pool! We will always go there!

Room Tip: They are all Great rooms, and wonderful Attraction to Tombstone, AZ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I called with short notice and they we able to fit us in, to top it off they offered a great military discount! The room was super comfy and clean, and their hospitality was warm and welcoming. The location was great, walking distance to historical Tombstone. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This place was absolutely awesome! Honestly when we arrived I've thought oh goodness what have I done, but after meeting Lauren, and seeing our room, we were all very pleased. She was down to earth person. Place was very close to the main street which we didn't do any driving walked every where. I'm looking forward to our next trip next month and we wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Trail Riders Inn... Thank you Lauren for treading us like we were your family........ Jasmin S.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Prices were great. Service was excellent. Pool was clean. Rooms were cozy. These ladies were awesome! Their hospitality and personalities will keep us coming back to Trail Riders Inn for any future tombstone trips!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeaniasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tombstone hotels
0.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
Tombstone Sagebrush Inn
#6 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larian Motel
Larian Motel
#1 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
Budget Host Inn Tombstone
#7 of 9 in Tombstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail Rider's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail Rider's Inn Motel

Property: Trail Rider's Inn Motel
Address: 13N and 7th Street, Tombstone, AZ 85638
Region: United States > Arizona > Tombstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tombstone
#2 Family Hotel in Tombstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trail Rider's Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail Rider's Inn is a very quaint and peaceful hotel within walking distance of the OK Corral, and all of the Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday history of the 1880's. Ask our friendly staff all types of historical questions and let us whisk you away to a different time of the cowboys. Featuring swimming pool, hot tub, and quiet clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Trail Rider's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trail Rider`s Hotel Tombstone
Trail Riders Hotel
Trail Riders Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing